Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Browse Menu:
Clear
Categories
Natural World & The Environment
/natural-world-the-environment
0

Search Results

Natural World and the Environment

Showing 1-16 of top 150 results.

The January Man: A Year of Walking...
(Paperback)
Christopher Somerville
 
In January 2006, a month or two after my father died, I thought I saw him again - a momentary impression of an old man, a little stooped, setting off...
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
The Everyday Guide to British Birds:...
(Paperback)
Charlie Elder
 
The Everyday Guide to British Birds is the perfect companion for nature enthusiasts and birdwatching beginners. It describes the common and widespread species we're...
Delivery:
 
£12.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£12.99
 
Norton's Philosophical Memoirs
(Hardback)
Hakan Nesser
What better way to get to know a man than to get to know his best friend? Hakan Nesser's charming, whimsical and celebratory volume to his beloved dog Norton.
Delivery:
 
£10.00
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£10.00
 
Blue Planet II
(Hardback)
James Honeyborne; Mark Brownlow
Our understanding of ocean life has changed dramatically in the last decade, with new species, new behaviours, and new habitats being discovered at a rapid rate. Blue Planet II, which...
Delivery:
£25.00
£20.00
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£25.00
£20.00
20%
The Hidden Life of Trees: What They...
(Paperback)
Peter Wohlleben
 
Sunday Times Bestseller`A paradigm-smashing chronicle of joyous entanglement' Charles FosterAre trees social beings? How do trees live? Do they feel pain or have awareness of their surroundings?
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
The Lost Words
(Hardback)
Robert Macfarlane; Jackie Morris
 
'The Lost Words promises to be one of the most beautiful books of the year, for children and adults, a symphony to the wonders of the natural world, and a...
Delivery:
 
£20.00
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£20.00
 
The Secret Life of Cows
(Hardback)
Rosamund Young
 
At Kite's Nest Farm the cows (as well as the sheep, hens, and pigs) all roam free. They make their own choices about rearing, grazing, and housing. Left to be...
Delivery:
£9.99
£7.99
20%
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

£9.99
£7.99
20%
Adventures of a Young Naturalist: SIR...
(Hardback)
David Attenborough
 
Zoo Quest expeditions in Guyana, Indonesia and Paraguay - the perfect Christmas present for fans of Blue Planet 2, Gerald Durrell and Ranulph Fiennes
Delivery:
 
£25.00
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£25.00
 
The Book of the Cat: Cats in Art
(Paperback)
Angus Hyland; Caroline Roberts
 
Cats have been revered by artists since ancient times for their beauty, grace, independence and air of mystery. Domesticated, but with a touch of the wild about them,...
Delivery:
 
£12.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£12.99
 
How Did We Get into This Mess?:...
(Paperback)
George Monbiot
 
Leading political and environmental commentator on where we have gone wrong, and what to do about it " Without countervailing voices, naming and challenging power,...
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
Forces of Nature
(Paperback)
Brian Cox; Andrew Cohen
 
Sunday Times Bestseller ...
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 
Cats Getting Stuck!
(Hardback)
No Author Details
 
Cats may have intelligence that far exceeds our own... but it doesn't stop them getting completely stuck, often in the most ridiculous places. Cats Getting Stuck documents some of the...
Delivery:
 
£7.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£7.99
 
Are We Smart Enough to Know How Smart...
(Paperback)
Frans De Waal
 
What separates your mind from the mind of an animal? Maybe you think it's your ability to design tools, your sense of self, or your grasp of past and future...
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
The Peregrine: 50th Anniversary...
(Paperback)
J. A. Baker; John Fanshawe; Mark...
 
Reissue of J. A. Baker's extraordinary classic of British nature writing, with an exclusive new afterword by Robert Macfarlane.
Delivery:
 
£12.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£12.99
 
The Almanac: A Seasonal Guide to 2018
(Hardback)
Lia Leendertz
 
The Almanac revives the tradition of the rural almanac, connecting you with the months and seasons via moon-gazing, foraging, feast days, seasonal eating, meteor-spotting and gardening. Award-winning gardener and food...
Delivery:
 
£9.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£9.99
 
Lab Girl
(Paperback)
Hope Jahren
A frank, illuminating and incandescent memoir by a trailblazing scientist; a moving portrait of a longtime collaboration in work and life; and a book that casts a whole new light...
Delivery:
 
£8.99
 
Click & Collect:

Order now to collect from 12 noon tomorrow. In stock items only. Click for more info.

 
£8.99
 

© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close