Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Your Shopping Basket
A Year of Books
Account Services

Arthur C. Clarke 30th Anniversary Awards 2016

Wednesday 24th August 2016 6:30pm - 9:30pm 107 Charing Cross Road Literary Event

Celebrating its 30th anniversary year in 2016, the Arthur C. Clarke Award is quite simply the most prestigious prize for science fiction in the UK and recognised as one of the most respected literary awards in the world; the equivalent of the Man Booker Prize for SF fans. We're delighted once again to be hosting the award ceremony, at which this year's winner will be revealed by the Director of the Clarke Award, Tom Hunter.

The six shortlisted books in the running to receive the prize of 2016 and a commemorative engraved bookend are:

• The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet – Becky Chambers (Hodder & Stoughton)
• Europe at Midnight – Dave Hutchinson (Solaris)
• The Book of Phoenix – Nnedi Okorafor (Hodder & Stoughton)
• Arcadia – Iain Pears (Faber & Faber)
• Way Down Dark – J.P. Smythe (Hodder & Stoughton)
• Children of Time – Adrian Tchaikovsky (Tor)

Join us at this very special evening as we raise a glass to the winner of the 2016 Arthur C. Clarke Award. Complimentary drinks & nibbles will be available.

'A calendar highlight for fans of imaginative literature the world over' – New Scientist

'Every year the Clarke Award makes a stronger and stronger case for the breadth, depth and originality of SF in the UK' – The Guardian

Venue: The Auditorium, Foyles, Charing Cross Road, WC2H 0DT
Tickets: £13.00 includes a complimentary drink & nibbles.

Please note, no physical tickets will be issued, the email confirmation you receive is proof of your booking.

We are unable to issue refunds to customers unable to attend the event without at least 24 hours' notice. To request a refund of your ticket purchase or purchases, email with your details and request.


Leave a review

Related Items

Europe at Midnight
Dave Hutchinson
The Long Way to a Small, Angry ...
Becky Chambers
The Book of Phoenix
Nnedi Okorafor
Way Down Dark: Australia Book 1
James P. Smythe
Children of Time
Adrian Tchaikovsky
Iain Pears
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close