Notes on Heartbreak - Annie Lord; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Notes on Heartbreak
Foyalty 45

Notes on Heartbreak (Hardback)

£14.99
Pre-order for despatch on publication.

Synopsis

Dark, fierce and raw, Notes on Heartbreak is a love story told in reverse, starting with a devastating break-up.



As Annie Lord deals with her broken heart, the book constantly revisits the past, from the moment she first fell in love, to the months that saw the slow erosion of a bond five years in the making. We feel Annie's pain with her, join her as she begins to heal, and cringe or laugh in recognition of our own experience as Annie charts her attempts to move on, from disastrous rebound sex to sending ill-advised nudes, stalking your ex's new girlfriend on Instagram and the sharp indignity of being ghosted.



This stunning exploration of love and heartbreak from cult journalist and Vogue columnist Annie Lord, is so much more than a book about one singular break-up. it is an unflinchingly honest yet lyrical meditation on the simultaneous joy and pain of being in love that will resonate with anyone who has ever nursed a broken heart. It's a book about the best and worst of love: the euphoric and the painful, the beautiful and the messy.



Perfect for fans of Everything I Know About Love, How to Heal a Broken Heart, Conversations on Love and Three Women.

BiographyMemoirsEssays & WritingEssays & JournalismFiction & PoetryPoetryHealth & WellbeingHealth & PsychologyFamily & relationshipsDating, relationships, living together & marriage Publisher: Orion Publishing Co Publication Date: 23/06/2022 ISBN-13: 9781398705487  Details: Type: Hardback Format: Books
Availability: Pre-order for despatch on publication. Pre-Order

Annie Lord is Vogue's dating columnist. Other publications that feature her work include VICE, The Sunday Times, The Telegraph, New Statesman, i-D, The Guardian, The Quietus and Dazed.

More books by Annie Lord

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Free
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Love in Old Age: A Year On the Isle ...
(Hardback)
Hunter Davies
 
 
£20.00
 
Sex for Married People: And other...
(Hardback)
Rosie Made a Thing
 
 
£8.99
 
The Crane Wife: A Memoir in Essays
(Hardback)
Christina Joyce Hauser
 
 
£16.99
 
WEDDED WIFE: a feminist history of...
(Hardback)
Rachael Lennon
 
 
£16.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd