Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Royal Station Master's Daughters: A heartwarming World War I saga of family, secrets and royalty
Foyalty 24

The Royal Station Master's Daughters: A heartwarming World War I saga of family, secrets and royalty (Paperback)

£7.99
Pre-order for despatch on publication.

Synopsis

A heartwarming and dramatic World War I saga of family, secrets and the British royal family for readers of Daisy Styles and Maisie Thomas.



'A gripping historical saga' Daisy Styles



Roll out the red carpet. The royal train is due in half an hour and there's not a minute to be wasted.



It's 1915 and Ada, Jessie and Beatrice Saward live in a small Norfolk village with their parents. Their father, Harry, is the station master at Wolferton, the local stop for the Sandringham Estate. With members of the royal family and their guests passing through the train station on their way to Sandringham, the Saward family have a unique position within their small community.



But despite the privileged position the village and the family is in, and the excitement a visit from the royals always brings, it's World War I and the community is suffering. A lot of the men are away fighting, rationing is hard and they all need to work together to get through the tough times.



When the Saward sisters' destitute cousin Maria arrives in Wolferton, everything is turned on its head. Young Maria Saward and her siblings have never enjoyed the comforts of family life after they were shunned by their extended family, and were left in poverty. Will the Saward family be able to help Maria and her siblings and what could this do to the balance of their happy family life?



The Royal Station Master's Daughters is the first book in a brand-new WWI saga series, inspired by the Saward family, who ran the station at Wolferton in the late 19th and early 20th centuries. Through this family we get a glimpse into all walks of life - from royalty to the humblest of soldiers.



'Anyone who reads romantic fiction in a historical setting should love [The Royal Station Master's Daughters] but for anyone who knows Sandringham it really does evoke something of the place and life on the estate' Neil Storey, WWI historian

BiographyBiography: generalBiography: royaltyFiction & PoetryHistorical FictionSagasFiction & PoetryHistorical FictionWar & combat fictionFirst World War fictionFiction & PoetryRomanceErotic FictionHistorical romanceFiction & PoetryRomanceRomanceHistory & PoliticsMilitary HistoryFirst World War Publisher: Bonnier Zaffre Publication Date: 21/04/2022 ISBN-13: 9781838774578  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Pre-order for despatch on publication. Pre-Order

Ellee Seymour is a journalist and PR professional living near Cambridge. The Royal Station Master's Daughters is her debut saga novel. Ellee knows the current station master at Wolferton, who is the great grandson of Harry Saward, the station master the novel is based on.

More books by Ellee Seymour

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Free
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Band of Sisters: A Novel
(Paperback)
Lauren Willig
 
 
£10.99
 
The Victors
(Paperback)
Max Hennessy
 
 
£9.99
 
The Radetzky March
(Paperback)
Joseph Roth; Michael Hofmann
 
 
£9.99
 
The Magician
(Paperback)
Colm Toibin
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close