Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
A Peculiar Problem (Book #2)
Foyalty 21

A Peculiar Problem (Book #2) (Paperback)

£6.99
Pre-order for despatch on publication.

Synopsis







The second book in the raucously funny middle grade

adventure series that's perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett and

Neil Gaiman...







Wands at the ready...the second book in this magical series

is here!







Fresh from surviving The Euphonium, Twig and his friends

find themselves mixed up in a case of missing princesses.

Rumour has it that a beautiful-but-trapped princess is in

need of rescuing, and somehow Vile's sister Nasty is involved

- and THAT can only mean trouble!



Will Twig, Vile and friends manage to sort out this magical mix-up,

or will they find themselves even more dazed and confused than

before?!









The second book in this laugh-out-loud series that's perfect

for fans of Harry Potter, Neil Gaiman and Terry Pratchett



With shiny foil on the cover, this book makes the perfect gift

for adventure-loving children



Ideal for readers who love funny books













Also available: The Accidental Wizard.

Children'sFiction & true storiesAdventure storiesChildren'sFiction & true storiesFamily & home storiesChildren'sFiction & true storiesFantasy & magical realismChildren'sFiction & true storiesHumorous storiesChildren'sGeneral non-fictionHumour & jokesChildren'sGeneral non-fictionMusic: general interestPop musicHumour Publisher: Scholastic Publication Date: 01/09/2022 ISBN-13: 9781407195728  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Pre-order for despatch on publication. Pre-Order

More books by Kimberly Pauley

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Free
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Elvis: Volume 80
(Hardback)
Maria Isabel Sanchez Vegara; Ana Albero
 
 
£9.99
 
Lizzo, Award-Winning Musician
(Paperback)
Karen Latchana Kenney
 
 
£8.99
 
Who Was David Bowie?
(Paperback)
Margaret Gurevich; Who HQ; Andrew...
 
 
£4.99
 
With a Little Help from My Friends
(Board)
John Lennon; Paul McCartney; Henry Cole
 
 
£5.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close