Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
A Sky Painted Gold
Foyalty 19

A Sky Painted Gold (Paperback)

£6.49
Usually despatched within 2 days.

Synopsis

A gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance set against a stunning

Gatsby-esque backdrop, this is perfect for fans of I Capture

the Castle and Eva Ibbotson.



Growing up in her sleepy Cornish village dreaming of being a writer,

sixteen-year-old Lou has always wondered about the grand Cardew

house which has stood empty for years. And when the owners arrive

for the summer - a handsome, dashing brother and sister - Lou

is quite swept off her feet and into a world of moonlit cocktail

parties and glamour beyond her wildest dreams. But, as she grows

closer to the Cardews, is she abandoning her own ambitions...

and is there something darker lurking at the heart of the Cardew

family?

More books by Laura Wood

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.
 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 1-2 Days
Click and Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop
Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Delivery Help & FAQs
 

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Dumplin'
(Paperback)
Julie Murphy
 
 
£7.99
 
Your Turn to Die
(Paperback)
Sue Wallman
 
 
£7.99
 
Some Places More Than Others
(Paperback)
Renee Watson
 
 
£6.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close