Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Big Boned
Foyalty 24

Big Boned (Paperback)

£7.99
Pre-order for despatch on publication.

Synopsis

A body-issues novel with fun commercial appeal, written from an #ownvoices perspective. Perfect for fans of Dumplin' and Leah On The Offbeat.



Lori Palmer is the new (plus-size) girl at Bay Water High, where students prize glossy hair, beach bodies and thigh-gaps seemingly above all else. She misses her old school, where her talent for art carried more weight amongst her peers than a chia smoothie recipe ever could!



Crushingly uncomfortable in her own skin, Lori hopes on surviving senior year as best she can, melting into the background whilst she melts in the summer heat. But her plans to go unnoticed are ruined when she bumps into hot jock Jake at her little brother's school and, for reasons she can't understand, he wants to hang out with them both.



Surely Lori and Jake - with his abs of steel - can't have ANYTHING in common, can they?

Children'sFiction & true storiesRomance & relationships storiesChildren'sPersonal & social issuesBody & healthChildren'sPersonal & social issuesSelf-awareness & self-esteemChildren'sPersonal & social issuesSexuality & relationships Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd Publication Date: 17/09/2020 ISBN-13: 9780241460689  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Pre-order for despatch on publication. Pre-Order

2x Wattpad 'Watty Award' Winner Jo Watson is the published author of the Destination Love series, a screenwriter, and sometimes playwright. Jo currently lives in South Africa with her husband and son.

More books by Jo Watson

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery Free Free 3-5 Days
UK First Class £3.75 £0.00 1-2 Days
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop Free Free From 2 hours
Click and Collect Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Liberte
(Paperback)
Gita Trelease
 
 
£7.99
 
Throw Like a Girl
(Paperback)
Sarah Henning
 
 
£8.99
 
Song Beneath the Tides
(Paperback)
Beverley Birch
 
 
£7.99
 
Heartstopper Volume Four
(Paperback)
Alice Oseman
 
 
£10.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close