Can You Feel the Noise? - Stewart Foster; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Can You Feel the Noise?
Foyalty 24

Can You Feel the Noise? (Paperback)

£7.99
Pre-order for despatch on publication.

Synopsis

A profound story about inner strength and perseverance in the face of a life-changing event, from the award-winning author of The Bubble Boy. Perfect for fans of Cath Howe's Ella on the Outside and R. J. Palacio's Wonder.



Life is going well for Sophie. She's getting by at school, has some pretty awesome friends, and their band have made it through to the semifinals of the Battle of the Bands competition.



But when Sophie wakes up completely deaf one morning, the life she once knew seems like a distant memory. With lessons replaced by endless hospital appointments, and conversations now an exercise in lip-reading, Sophie grows quieter and quieter. Until she discovers the vibrations of sound through an old set of drums and wonders whether life onstage is actually still in reach.



Drawing on the author's own hearing impairment, Can You Feel the Noise? is a deeply personal and moving story that will stay with you long after reading.

Children'sFiction & true storiesFamily & home storiesChildren'sFiction & true storiesGeneral fictionChildren'sFiction & true storiesSchool storiesChildren'sGeneral non-fictionMusic: general interestChildren'sPersonal & social issuesDisability & special needsChildren'sPersonal & social issuesSelf-awareness & self-esteem Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd Publication Date: 07/07/2022 ISBN-13: 9781471191275  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Pre-order for despatch on publication. Pre-Order

Stewart Foster is an adult and children's novelist, born in Bath. His books have won multiple school and library awards and are recommended by Empathy Lab and Reading Well. His first adult book, We Used to be Kings, was published in 2014, to the accolades of being selected as The Observers' Author to Watch, and Amazons' Rising Star, in the same year. His first children's book, The Bubble Boy, was published in 2016, winning Sainsbury's Children's Book Award in 2016 (Age 9+) and many schools and libraries awards, as well as being nominated for The Carnegie Book Award. The book was published as BUBBLE, in USA and has been translated into eleven languages. Since then, Stewart has written four more children's books - All the Things That Could Go Wrong, Checkmates, The Perfect Parent Project and Can You Feel the Noise?

More books by Stewart Foster

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Free
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

When She Came Back
(Paperback)
Michelle Harrison
 
 
£6.99
 
The Beast and The Bethany 3
(Paperback)
Jack Meggitt-Phillips
 
 
£6.99
 
The Fish in the Bathtub
(Paperback)
Eoin Colfer; Peter Bailey
 
 
£6.99
 
The Lowly Stable: A Telling of the...
(Hardback)
Elizabeth Fischborn
 
 
£9.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd