Darkthaw - Kate A. Boorman; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Darkthaw
Foyalty 24

Darkthaw (Paperback)

£7.99
Usually despatched within 2 days.

Synopsis

Lyrical and pitch-perfect - the second book from a stunning new voice in YA fiction, Darkthaw is for fans of Hunger Games, Patrick Ness and Blood Red Road.



I heard the winter winds whistling through the trees, Kane's heart beating loud in my ear.

We took shelter. The dark rushed in. The river froze.

And our dreams began.



Emmeline is itching to explore new lands and break free of the settlement where she has grown up. She's desperate for Kane to come with her, and her dreams tell her to leave as soon as winter is over and the river thaws.

Spring brings new hope - and new dangers.



They knew the journey would take them across dangerous terrain, but they never expected to get caught up in a war between the Dominion and the First Peoples. With everything they know and everyone they love at stake, will Emmeline and Kane follow their dreams or fall apart?



An exceptional continuation of the world of Winterkill.



'I ripped through, desperate to know the secrets behind this captivating world . . . Thrilling and touching . . . Emmeline is a character I won't soon forget.' James Dashner, author of The Maze Runner



'A great read.' BookTrust



'I could go on and on about this lyrical and memorable novel.' We Love This Book

Children'sFiction & true storiesGeneral fictionChildren'sFiction & true storiesRomance & relationships stories Publisher: Faber & Faber Publication Date: 05/11/2015 ISBN-13: 9780571313730  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 2 days. Add to Basket

Kate Boorman is an independent artist and writer from the Canadian prairies. She has a Master of Arts in Dramatic Critical Theory and a work resume full of an assortment of jobs, from florist to accordion accompanist to qualitative research associate. She lives in Edmonton, Alberta with her family, where she schemes up opportunities for them to travel the world. The Winterkill Trilogy is her YA debut.

More books by Kate A. Boorman

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Free
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Rocking Horse
(Hardback)
Sheryl McFarlane; Francois Thisdale
 
 
£13.99
 
When She Came Back
(Paperback)
Michelle Harrison
 
 
£6.99
 
The Beast and The Bethany 3
(Paperback)
Jack Meggitt-Phillips
 
 
£6.99
 
The Fish in the Bathtub
(Paperback)
Eoin Colfer; Peter Bailey
 
 
£6.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd