Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Locked Out Lily
Foyalty 39

Locked Out Lily (Hardback)

£12.99
Pre-order for despatch on publication.

Synopsis

A startlingly original, delightfully eerie tale for 9+ readers, with stunning illustrations by a renowned and multi-award-winning artist



Lily just wants things to go back to the way they were: before she got sick, before her parents decided to have another baby. So when she's sent away to stay with her grandmother while her mum has the baby, Lily is determined to go home. But she doesn't expect to find people in her house - people who look like her parents, but definitely aren't...



Together with some unlikely animal companions, Lily must face her fears and summon the courage to break into her own house, and defeat 'The Replacements' before the night is out."



Allegorical and atmospheric, this is a modern classic to treasure, perfect for fans of Coraline and A Monster Calls.



'A book of such wit and flair and delight: the kind of book you finish and immediately begin again, so that you can live again alongside the characters.' - Katherine Rundell, bestselling author of Rooftoppers

Children'sFiction & true storiesGeneral fiction Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd Publication Date: 30/09/2021 ISBN-13: 9781471194832  Details: Type: Hardback Format: Books
Availability: Pre-order for despatch on publication. Pre-Order

Nick Lake is 29 years old and a children's book editor at HarperCollins. He lives in London with his English teacher wife, Hannah. This is his first novel. Emily Gravett is the author and illustrator of many children's books, including Matilda's Cat, Again!, Little Mouse's Big Book of Fears (winner of the Kate Greenaway Medal), Meerkat Mail, Tidy, and Old Hat. Her first book, Wolves, was the winner of the Kate Greenaway Medal and the Boston Globe-Horn Book Honor Award for Illustration. Her second book, Orange Pear Apple Bear, was a Quills Award finalist, a Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year, a Kirkus Reviews Best Book of the Year, and on the shortlist for the Kate Greenaway Medal. Emily lives in Brighton, England, with her partner, their daughter, and the family dog. Visit her at EmilyGravett.com.

More books by Nick Lake

More books by Emily Gravett

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.
 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 1-2 Days
Click and Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop
Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Delivery Help & FAQs
 

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

UNTITLED ERIN STEWART
(Paperback)
Erin Stewart
 
 
£7.99
 
The Present: A Christmas Story
(Paperback)
Peter Hayes
 
 
£12.99
 
Will You Forgive Me?
(Hardback)
Sally Grindley (2)
 
 
£8.99
 
Roy of the Rovers: Sudden Death...
(Paperback)
Tom Palmer; Bobby McGill
 
 
£7.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close