Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Manatees: Level 3 (National Geographic Readers)
Foyalty 19

Manatees: Level 3 (National Geographic Readers) (Paperback)

£6.20
Despatched in 2 business days.

Synopsis

National Geographic Primary Readers is a high-interest series of beginning reading books that have been developed in consultation with education experts. The books pair magnificent National Geographic photographs with lively text by skilled children's book authors across four reading levels.





In this level 3 book, young readers will explore the underwater world of lovable manatees. Follow these gentle giants, sometimes called "sea cows," through their marshy habitats; learn how manatees raise their young and discover the threats to their environment. Beautiful photos and carefully levelled text make this book perfect for reading aloud or for independent reading.





Level 3: Becoming independent

Best suited to kids who are ready for complex sentences and more challenging vocabulary, but still draw on occasional support from adults. They are ideal for readers of Purple and Gold books.

Children'sEducational materialEducational: English language & literacyEducational: English language: readers & reading schemesChildren'sGeneral non-fictionNature & the natural worldWildlife Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publication Date: 02/10/2017 ISBN-13: 9780008266691  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

National Geographic Kids

More books by Laura Marsh

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Lizards
(Hardback)
James Maclaine; Paul Parker
 
 
£5.99
 
Animal Journal: Marine Animals of the...
(Hardback)
Juan Carlos Alonso
 
 
£12.99
 
Animal Activity Book
(Paperback)
Alain Gree
 
 
£7.99
 
Rain Forest Animals: Chameleons
(Paperback)
Golriz Golkar
 
 
£7.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close