Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree
Foyalty 21

Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree (Paperback)

£6.99
Usually despatched within 2 days.

Synopsis

Shabba me whiskers! It's one of those Mr Gum books by Andy Stanton. They're only the craziest, funnest most amazing books for children in the world. This is book seven.





Good evening and welcome to a tale of forests! Of legendary beasts! Of misbehaving children! Of caterpillars called Graham! And of a great big BEEFER of a cherry tree! But what dark secrets are hidden in that tree, where the leaves grow thick and green? Polly intends to find out, and she intends to find out by finding out. What will she find out? Read this book and you'll find out!





Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams.





Have you collected all the well brilliant Mr Gum series?





You're a Bad Man, Mr Gum





Mr Gum and the Biscuit Billionaire





Mr Gum and the Goblins





Mr Gum and the Power Crystals





Mr Gum and the Dancing Bear





What's for Dinner, Mr Gum?





Mr Gum and the Cherry Tree





Mr Gum and the Secret Hideout





Praise for Mr Gum:





`Smooky palooki! This book is well brilliant!' - Jeremy Strong





`Worryingly splendid' - Guardian NOT FOR BORERS!





You're a Bad Man, Mr Gum was selected as a Tom Fletcher Book Club 2017 title.





Andy Stanton studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out. Before becoming a children's writer he was a film script reader, a market researcher, an NHS lackey, a part-time sparrow and a grape. Today he is best-known for the hilarious and much-loved Mr Gum books, which are published in 34 countries worldwide in over 30 languages. The series has won numerous awards, including the inaugural Roald Dahl Funny Prize, the Red House Children's Book Award and two Blue Peter Book Awards.

Children'sFiction & true storiesAdventure storiesThrillersChildren'sFiction & true storiesHumorous stories Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd Publication Date: 03/07/2014 ISBN-13: 9781405274982  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 2 days. Add to Basket

Andy Stanton studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out. Before becoming a children's writer he was a film script reader, a market researcher, an NHS lackey, a part-time sparrow and a grape. He is best known for the hilarious, bestselling and award-winning Mr Gum series and has also written picture books, including Danny McGee Drinks the Sea. Andy lives in North London and likes cartoons, books and music (even jazz). David Tazzyman studied illustration at Manchester Metropolitan University. As well as illustrating the Mr Gum series, he has illustrated many picture books Eleanor's Eyebrows, You Can't Take an Elephant on the Bus, Michael Rosen's Jelly Boots, Smelly Boots and My Mum's Growing Down by Laura Dockrill. He lives in Leicester with his wife and three sons.

More books by Andy Stanton

More books by David Tazzyman

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery Free Free 3-5 Days
UK First Class £3.75 £0.00 1-2 Days
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop Free Free From 2 hours
Click and Collect Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Terror Kid
(Paperback)
Benjamin Zephaniah
 
 
£7.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close