Olive Jones and the Memory Thief - Kate Gilby Smith; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Olive Jones and the Memory Thief
Foyalty 21

Olive Jones and the Memory Thief (Paperback)

£6.99
UK delivery within 5 days

Synopsis

'A fun-filled ride with spies and care homes! I loved it!" Maisie Chan, author of Danny Chung Does Not Do Maths



Olive Jones has just inherited her grandmother's memories - through a mysterious new device called a Memoriser. But her grandma has left her a mystery in those memories. And now it's up to Olive to solve it.



After her grandmother's funeral, Olive learns she has inherited something unexpected: her grandmother's memories.



Olive is surprised - her grandmother wasn't a cuddly, affectionate kind of grandmother. Curious about what she might discover, Olive sets out to 'watch' the memories. But before she can, they're stolen right from under her nose. Olive can't understand why anybody would want to steal the memories. As far as she'd known, her grandmother had always lived an utterly ordinary life.



Following the trail of the thief, Olive begins to discover that her grandmother's life wasn't what she thought. As she unravels the secrets lurking in her grandmother's past, she discovers clues Grandma Sylvie left her. It's up to Olive to solve the mystery of the memory thief, and in the process, learn about the incredible life and adventures of the grandmother she has never really known.



A contemporary story for 9+ readers with a futuristic twist, perfect for fans of Ross Welford.

Children'sFiction & true storiesAdventure storiesChildren'sFiction & true storiesFamily & home storiesChildren'sFiction & true storiesScience fictionChildren'sPersonal & social issuesFamily issues Publisher: Hachette Children's Group Publication Date: 23/06/2022 ISBN-13: 9781510108523  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: UK delivery within 5 days Add to Basket

Kate Gilby Smith was born on the sunny island of Guernsey. It was daydreaming during a philosophy of time travel seminar at Edinburgh University that she first had the idea for her first book, The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody. Alongside being an author, she works as a publicist at a London publisher of science, philosophy and history books.

More books by Kate Gilby Smith

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Click and Collect and Delivery to Store is available for all our shops. Collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.
Please wait for order arrival confirmation email before making a journey to collect.
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe Airmail** £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail*** £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

*** We are currently unable to delivery to the following countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ghana, Iraq, Lebanon, Macao, Pakistan, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Virgin Island US

Given the unfolding situation across Ukraine, with regret we have now suspended orders placed from, or to be delivered to, both Russia and Ukraine. Thank you for your patience and understanding. 

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Mr. Men Little Miss: Dinosaurs (Mr....
(Paperback)
Adam Hargreaves
 
 
£4.99
 
Aisha Bushby book 5
(Paperback)
Aisha Bushby
 
 
£5.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd