Rapunzella, Or, Don't Touch My Hair - Ella McLeod; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Rapunzella, Or, Don't Touch My Hair
Foyalty 27

Rapunzella, Or, Don't Touch My Hair (Paperback)

£8.99
UK delivery within 5 days

Synopsis







A genre-bending YA that weaves together inner-city life

and a wildly dangerous fairytale universe.

Rapunzella is imprisoned in an enchanted forest made of her

own Afro and the might of the evil King Charming seems unstoppable.

But is it? Can Rapunzella use her power to change the

future?





You're fifteen, you spend your time at school and at Val's hair

salon with Baker, Val's son, who has eyes that are like falling

off a cliff into space. The salon is a space of safety, but also

of possibility and dreams... Dreams of hair so rich and alive that

it grow upwards and outwards into a wild landscape, becomes trees

and leaves, and houses birds and butterflies and all the secret

creatures that belong in such a forest.





Is there a future where such possibility and power is more than

just a dream?







Ella McLeod's debut merges poetry and prose in a stunningly lyrical,

heart-piercingly honest exploration of a teenager coming into

her power as a young woman.





A bold new voice in YA fiction, Ella McLeod is a spoken word

poet and actor.

Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Dean Atta and

Kalynn Bayron.



A celebration of Black hair and the power of coming into

your identity.

More books by Ella McLeod

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Click and Collect and Delivery to Store is available for all our shops. Collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.
Please wait for order arrival confirmation email before making a journey to collect.
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe Airmail** £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail*** £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

*** We are currently unable to delivery to the following countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ghana, Iraq, Lebanon, Macao, Pakistan, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Virgin Island US

Given the unfolding situation across Ukraine, with regret we have now suspended orders placed from, or to be delivered to, both Russia and Ukraine. Thank you for your patience and understanding. 

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

White Privilege: What Everyone Needs...
(Paperback)
Abby L. Ferber
 
 
£10.99
 
White Privilege: What Everyone Needs...
(Hardback)
Abby L. Ferber
 
 
£47.99
 
The Alawis of Modern Turkey: History,...
(Hardback)
Hakan Mertcan
 
 
£85.00
 
How to be a Patriot: Why love of...
(Hardback)
Sunder Katwala
 
 
£20.00
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd