Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Return to Wonderland
Foyalty 33

Return to Wonderland (Hardback)

Usually despatched within 2 days.


Return to Lewis Carroll's Wonderland with this stunning collection of original stories from today's biggest children's authors - Peter Bunzl, Pamela Butchart, Maz Evans, Swapna Haddow, Patrice Lawrence, Chris Smith, Robin Stevens, Lauren St John, Lisa Thompson, Piers Torday and Amy Wilson.

Find out what happens in Wonderland without Alice there. Is the Queen of Hearts still ruling with an iron fist? Does the Mad Hatter still have to go to tea? And will Tweedledum and Tweedledee ever resolve their argument?

More than 150 years since Alice's Adventures in Wonderland was first published by Macmillan, Return to Wonderland revisits Carroll's amazing cast of characters - including the Queen of Hearts, the Mock Turtle, the Dormouse, the Cheshire Cat and Alice's Sister in these brand-new stories, that will bring a new generation of readers to Wonderland.

'A feast of invention and fine writing' Telegraph Book of the Week

'It's hard not to lap up this collection of short stories by some of our greatest contemporary children's authors' The Times

Children'sFiction & true storiesClassic fictionChildren'sFiction & true storiesFantasy & magical realismChildren'sFiction & true storiesShort stories Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publication Date: 25/06/2019 ISBN-13: 9781529006032  Details: Type: Hardback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 2 days. Add to Basket

Peter Bunzl is the author of Cogheart, which has won a number of regional awards, was selected a Waterstone's Children's Book of the Month, nominated for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize, the Branford Boase Award and the Carnegie medal. The third book in the Cogheart series, Skycircus, is out now. Pamela Butchart's bestselling books include The Spy Who Loved School Dinners, which won the Blue Peter Best Book Award 2015, and The Children's Book Award 2016. She also writes the Baby Aliens and Izzy series', as well as brand new Secret Seven stories. Maz Evans' debut children's novel, Who Let the Gods Out was selected for Waterstone's Children's Book of the Month, has sold to 17 countries worldwide and has received 20 award nominations. The fourth book in the Who Let the Gods Out quartet publishes in 2019. Swapna Haddow is the award-winning author of the Dave Pigeon books, shortlisted for the Sainsbury's Children's Book Awards, selected for the Tom Fletcher Book Club and winner of a number of regional awards, as well as several picture books. She lives in New Zealand with her family. Patrice Lawrence is the author of Orangeboy and Indigo Donut, as well as the 2019 World Book Day title, Snap. Orangeboy, was the winner of the Waterstone's Book Prize for Older Children and the YA Book Prize and shortlisted for the Costa Prize. Chris Smith is the co-author of the bestselling Kid Normal series with Greg James. He is an award-winning journalist and broadcaster who presented Newsbeat on Radio 1 to millions of listeners daily. Robin Stevens is the author of the bestselling detective mystery series, Murder Most Unladylike, which won the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize in 2015. She is also the author of The Guggenheim Mystery, a sequel to Siobhan Dowd's London Eye Mystery. Lauren St John worked as a veterinary nurse and a sports and music journalist before turning to children's books. Her bestselling White Giraffe series is inspired by her childhood in Zimbabwe, and Dead Man's Cove, the first in the Laura Marlin detective series won the Blue Peter Book Award. Her new detective series, The Wolfe and Lamb Mysteries began with Kat Wolfe Investigates, and it's follow-up, Kat Wolfe Takes the Case is out now. Lisa Thompson's debut novel Goldfish Boy was selected as Waterstone's Children's Book of the Month, nominated for the Carnegie Medal, the Branford Boase Award and the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize. Her second novel, The Light Jar, published in 2018. Piers Torday's books include The Last Wild, shortlisted for the Waterstone's Children's Book Prize, The Dark Wild, winner of the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize, There May Be a Castle and The Lost Magician which was named one of the Sunday Telegraph's Books of the Year 2018. He is also the writer of the stage adaptation for John Masefield's Box of Delights. Amy Wilson is the author of A Girl Called Owl, which was a top-ten fiction debut and longlisted for the Branford Boase Award and nominated for the Carnegie Medal. Her other magical fantasy novels are A Far Away Magic and Snowglobe.

More books by Various

Leave Review


Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 1-2 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

Click here for further information on Click & Collect during lockdown

Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Grimm Fairy Tales (Legend Classics)
The Brothers Grimm
Valmiki .; Mallika Naguran; Kavita...
Valmiki .; Mallika Naguran; Kavita...
Journey To The West
Cheng'en Wu; Ying Ping Low
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close