Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Clockwork Sparrow (The Sinclair's Mysteries 1)
Foyalty 21

The Clockwork Sparrow (The Sinclair's Mysteries 1) (Paperback)

£6.99
Usually despatched within 2 days.

Foyles Notes

The Sinclair's Mysteries Series:

  1. The Clockwork Sparrow
  2. The Jewelled Moth
  3. The Painted Dragon
  4. The Midnight Peacock

Synopsis

Katherine Woodfine's bestselling debut novel. A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Enid Blyton, Chris Riddell's Goth Girl and Robin Stevens' Murder Most Unladylike series. You are cordially invited to attend the Grand Opening of Sinclair's department store! Enter a world of bonbons, hats, perfumes and MYSTERIES around every corner. WONDER at the daring theft of the priceless CLOCKWORK SPARROW! TREMBLE as the most DASTARDLY criminals in London enact their wicked plans! GASP as our bold heroines, Miss Sophie Taylor and Miss Lilian Rose, CRACK CODES, DEVOUR ICED BUNS and vow to bring the villains to justice... *** Cover and interior illustrations by Julia Sarda





`A wonderful book, with a glorious heroine and a true spirit of adventure' - Katherine Rundell, award-winning author of Rooftoppers. Katie, age 10 for lovereading4kids.co.uk - 'A brilliant historical detective novel - I read it in one sitting and couldn't put it down! The characters were really believable and the story was so exciting. My new favourite!' Celeste, age 13 for lovereading4kids.co.uk - 'An incredible read full of mystery, wonder and adventure...This is now one of my top ten.'



Children'sFiction & true storiesAdventure storiesCrime & mystery fiction Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd Publication Date: 04/06/2015 ISBN-13: 9781405276177  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 2 days. Add to Basket

Katherine Woodfine was born in Lancashire in 1983, and studied English at Bristol University. She lives in London and since 2009 has worked for the literature charity Booktrust, where she is a children's book specialist and project manager of the Children's Laureate, working with leading children's authors such as Malorie Blackman, Julia Donaldson and Anthony Browne.

More books by Katherine Woodfine

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.
 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 1-2 Days
Click and Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop
Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Delivery Help & FAQs
 

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Jewelled Moth (The Sinclair...
(Paperback)
Katherine Woodfine
 
 
£6.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close