The Day No One Woke Up - Polly Ho-Yen; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Day No One Woke Up
Foyalty 21

The Day No One Woke Up (Paperback)

£6.99
Pre-order for despatch on publication.

Synopsis

An out-of-this-world middle-grade adventure about finding friendship in the most unlikely of places. From the bestselling and Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted author of BOY IN THE TOWER. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and Lisa Thompson.



Something strange is happening in Ana's city . . . she's the only one awake. Confused and curious, Ana sets off to explore, bumping into the one other person who's been able to rouse themselves - her ex-best friend, Tio. On a mission to discover what's happening, Ana and Tio journey through the city looking for clues, their friendship mending with every step. When a mysterious creature suddenly materialises in front of them, Ana realises they've found the answer they've been looking for. But one question still remains: Why them?



Praise for How I Saved the World in a Week:

'This tense, haunting zombie thriller perfectly balances terrifying peril with emotional depth.' - Guardian

'A fabulous page-turner' - Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song

'A compelling and timely survivalist journey' - Sita Brahmachari, author of Where the River Runs Gold

'A brave and powerful story' - Jasbinder Bilan, author of Asha & the Spirit Bird



Praise for Boy in the Tower:

'An unusual and very impressive debut' - Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

Children'sFiction & true storiesAdventure storiesChildren'sFiction & true storiesFamily & home storiesChildren'sFiction & true storiesGeneral fictionChildren'sGeneral non-fictionMysteries & the supernaturalUFOs & extraterrestrial beings Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd Publication Date: 21/07/2022 ISBN-13: 9781471193569  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Pre-order for despatch on publication. Pre-Order

Polly Ho-Yen used to be a primary school teacher in London and while she was teaching there she would get up very early in the morning to write stories. The first of those stories became her critically acclaimed debut novel BOY IN THE TOWER, which was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and the Blue Peter Book Award. She lives in Bristol with her husband and daughter.

More books by Polly Ho-Yen

Leave Review

Our Christmas Last Posting Dates can be found here
 

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Click and Collect and Delivery to Store is available for all our shops. Collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.
Please wait for order arrival confirmation email before making a journey to collect.
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe Airmail** £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail*** £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

*** We are currently unable to delivery to the following countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ghana, Iraq, Lebanon, Macao, Pakistan, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Virgin Island US

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Space Detectives: Cosmic Pet Puzzle
(Paperback)
Mark Powers; Dapo Adeola
 
 
£6.99
 
Long Distance
(Paperback)
Whitney Gardner; Whitney Gardner
 
 
£9.99
 
Little Children's Superheroes Puzzles
(Paperback)
Kirsteen Robson; Various
 
 
£7.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd