The Detention Detectives - Lis Jardine; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Detention Detectives
Foyalty 24

The Detention Detectives (Paperback)

£7.99
Pre-order for despatch on publication.

Synopsis

Misfits and murder meet in a brilliantly thrilling and fun new mystery series by debut author Lis Jardine. A perfect next read for fans of Sharna Jackson, Serena Patel, and Robin Stevens.



INTRODUCING: THE DETENTION DETECTIVES.



Jonno never wanted to move schools. What about his friends? The basketball team? The band?



So he makes zero effort to fit in with his new classmates at Hanbridge High.



But then he finds the body . . .



One thing Jonno does love is a mystery. And when he thinks that the wrong person's been arrested for his PE teacher's murder, he just can't help getting involved.



He's not alone, supergeek Daniel and nosy Lydia are desperate to solve the case too.



Time is running out, and with every teacher at school a suspect . . . Jonno's got to admit that he's going to need all the help he can get.

Children'sFiction & true storiesAdventure storiesCrime & mystery fictionChildren'sFiction & true storiesSchool stories Publisher: Penguin Random House Children's UK Publication Date: 05/01/2023 ISBN-13: 9780241523384  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Pre-order for despatch on publication. Pre-Order

Lis is a secondary school librarian from Bristol who's long been hooked on both children's novels and Golden Age Crime. Lis studied English Literature at the University of Warwick and the MA in Writing for Young People at Bath Spa, and was shortlisted for the Penguin WriteNow 2020 programme. She collects second hand Christie, Allingham, Sayers, Crispin and Marsh novels, which along with works by Ross Welford, Fleur Hitchcock and Sharna Jackson have inspired her to write this contemporary detective story. Lis is the proud inventor of vegan-friendly Bakewell and Banoffee sandwiches.

More books by Lis Jardine

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Click and Collect and Delivery to Store is available for all our shops. Collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.
Please wait for order arrival confirmation email before making a journey to collect.
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe Airmail** £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail*** £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

*** We are currently unable to delivery to the following countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ghana, Iraq, Lebanon, Macao, Pakistan, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Virgin Island US

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Swifts
(Paperback)
Beth Lincoln
 
 
£7.99
 
Famous Five Colour Short Stories:...
(Paperback)
Enid Blyton; Becka Moor
 
 
£5.99
 
Can You Survive the Adventures of...
(Paperback)
Arthur Conan Doyle; Ryan Jacobson; ...
 
 
£7.99
 
The Empty Cabin: A Choose Your Path...
(Paperback)
Deb Mercier
 
 
£7.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd