Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Dreamsnatcher
Foyalty 21

The Dreamsnatcher (Paperback)

£6.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
£6.99
Click & Collect
In stock in 1 or more stores.
Check Stock

Synopsis

Twelve-year-old Moll Pecksniff wakes one night in the middle of the forest, lured there by a recurring nightmare - the one with the drums and the rattles and the masks. The Dreamsnatcher is waiting. He has already taken her dreams and now he wants her life.



Because Moll is more important than she knows... The Oracle Bones foretold that she and Gryff, a wildcat that has always been by her side, are the only ones who can fight back against the Dreamsnatcher's dark magic. Suddenly everything is at stake, and Moll is drawn into a world full of secrets, magic and adventure.



Catapult into this page-turning adventure from the author of Sky Song, perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson.



'Abi Elphinstone's glorious novels make you feel as if you're living the adventure yourself. They're pure adrenalin and joy' Lauren St John, author of The White Giraffe

`Fast paced and full of charm' Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild

'No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone' Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse

'Abi Elphinstone's books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery' Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer

`Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis' The Times

'A gifted storyteller... one of today's greatest children's authors' LoveReading



You can watch the magical trailer for Abi's book on her website: www.abielphinstone.com

Children'sFiction & true storiesGeneral fiction Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd Publication Date: 26/02/2015 ISBN-13: 9781471122682  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Add to Basket

Abi Elphinstone grew up in Scotland where she spent most of her childhood running wild across the moors, hiding in tree houses and building dens in the woods. After being coaxed out of her tree house, she studied English at Bristol University and then worked as an English teacher in Africa, Berkshire and London. She is the bestselling and multi-award shortlisted author of RUMBLESTAR (first in The Unmapped Chronicles series), SKY SONG & THE DREAMSNATCHER TRILOGY. When she's not writing Abi volunteers for Beanstalk, speaks in schools and travels the world looking for her next story. Her latest adventures include living with the Kazakh Eagle Hunters in Mongolia and dog-sledding across the Arctic. Online links: Website: www.abielphinstone.com Twitter: @moontrug Facebook: www.facebook.com/abielphinstone Instagram: @moontrugger

More books by Abi Elphinstone

Leave Review

Staff Choice

The Dreamsnatcher is a brilliantly exciting adventure story. It has its scary moments but Moll is as brave as they come. Along with her wildcat Gryff and her friend Siddy, she's ready to face her fears head-on and unravel the mystery of which she finds herself at the very centre.

Sarah, Web Team

Charing Cross Rd Bookshop - 02/09/2015

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-7 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Thirteen Reasons Why
(Paperback)
Jay Asher
 
 
£7.99
 
Two Boys Kissing
(Paperback)
David Levithan
 
 
£7.99
 
Heap House
(Paperback)
Edward Carey
 
 
£7.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close