Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Square Root of Summer
Foyalty 24

The Square Root of Summer (Paperback)

£7.99
Not currently available to order online.
Email me when back in stock

Synopsis

My heart is a kaleidoscope, and when we kiss it makes my world unravel . . .



Last summer, Gottie's life fell apart. Her beloved grandfather Grey died and Jason, the boy to whom she lost her heart wouldn't even hold her hand at the funeral. This summer, still reeling from twin heartbreaks, Gottie is lost and alone and burying herself in equations. Until, after five years absence, Thomas comes home: former boy next door. Former best friend. Former everything. And as life turns upside down again she starts to experience strange blips in time - back to last summer, back to what she should have seen then . . .



During one long, hazy summer, Gottie navigates grief, world-stopping kisses and rips in the space-time continuum, as she tries to reconcile her first heartbreak with her last.



The Square Root of Summer is an astounding and moving debut from Harriet Reuter Hapgood.

Children'sFiction & true storiesRomance & relationships stories Publisher: Pan Macmillan Publication Date: 26/04/2016 ISBN-13: 9781509808281  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Not currently available to order online.  

Harriet Reuter Hapgood is a freelance journalist who has worked with Marie Claire, ELLE and InStyle in the UK. The Square Root of Summer was inspired by her German mathematician grandfather and her lifelong obsession with YA romance, which includes an MA thesis on Dawson's Creek from London College of Fashion and a dissertation on romantic comedies at Newcastle University. She lives in Brighton.

More books by Harriet Reuter Hapgood

Leave Review

Staff Choice

This sci-fi romance full of wormholes and accidental time travel, is absolutely fantastic! A unique story of grief, love, science and travelling through time, it is perfect for fans of Doctor Who and The Big Bang Theory.

 

Joanne, Charing Cross Road

Charing Cross Rd Bookshop - 22/09/2016

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

We are experiencing delays with deliveries to many countries, but in most cases local services have now resumed. For more details, please consult the latest information provided by Royal Mail's International Incident Bulletin. 

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Currently not available
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Lying About Last Summer
(Paperback)
Sue Wallman
 
 
£7.99
 
Sweeties #3 HC: Honey/Cookie
(Hardback)
Veronique Grisseaux; Veronique...
 
 
£13.99
 
Medusa
(Hardback)
Jessie Burton; Olivia Lomenech Gill
 
 
£12.99
 
Whistleblower
(Paperback)
Kate Marchant
 
 
£7.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close