Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Truth About Alice: From the author of Moxie
Foyalty 24

The Truth About Alice: From the author of Moxie (Paperback)

£7.99
Usually despatched within 2 days.

Synopsis

From the author of Moxie, soon to be a major Netflix production



Fans of THIRTEEN REASONS WHY will love this powerful book about stereotypes, secrets and standing up for gender equality, from the author of Zoella Book Club book MOXIE.



There are all sorts of rumours about Alice Franklin. And after star quarterback Brandon Fitzsimmons dies in a car accident, the rumours start to spiral out of control blaming Alice for Brandon's death.



In this remarkable novel, four Healy High students - the party girl, the car accident survivor, the ex best friend and the boy next door - tell all they know.



But exactly what is the truth about Alice? In the end there's only one person to ask: Alice herself.



Zoella on Moxie: 'I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH ... a really empowering book that I wish I had read when I was younger.'



'Should be required reading for anyone in high school' Bustle

Children'sFiction & true storiesGeneral fictionChildren'sFiction & true storiesRomance & relationships stories Publisher: Hachette Children's Group Publication Date: 08/03/2018 ISBN-13: 9781444944747  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 2 days. Add to Basket

Jennifer Mathieu was born on the East Coast of America, to a mom from Cuba and a dad from Chile. Jennifer teaches English to middle and high schoolers in Texas, where she now lives with her husband, son and rescue dog. She used to make her own zine, and is writing about all her favourite things in Moxie - punk rock, lady rights, the 90s, zines, Texas, and an interesting female protagonists. She writes contemporary YA fiction that treats teens like real people. www.jennifermathieu.com twitter: @jenmathieu Instagram: @authorjenmathieu Facebook: writerjennifermathieu

More books by Jennifer Mathieu

Customer Reviews

Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and The Exact Opposite of Okay, both among my favourite contemporaries of all time, The Truth About Alice is a book that I couldn’t put down. It’s the quickest I’ve read a book in a long time! The story of Alice is told through the eyes of a group of teens, excluding Alice. This made for a really interesting makeup because you never know what’s rumour and what’s true – surely there’s more to Alice than all the rumours about her? I think that’s what really makes the story so gripping; you don’t really know where it’s all heading until right towards the end, and as things start to unravel there’s the uncertainty of how it’s all going to affect Alice. The reason I rated this one slightly lower is because it just didn’t seem to go anywhere – it felt like I was reading with some expectation that was never quite met. I would like to see there be more of a resolution to all that goes on in the book – so much more could have happened! Nevertheless, I think it’s a really good read and one that everyone could learn from regarding the spread of rumours.

- 05/03/2018
Report this Review
Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Free
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Butterfly Brain
(Paperback)
Laura Dockrill; Gwen Millward
 
 
£7.99
 
The Chocolate Dog NE
(Paperback)
Holly Webb
 
 
£5.99
 
Janey and the Theatre of Ghosts
(Paperback)
Steven Butler
 
 
£6.99
 
The Paninis of Pompeii: The Mystery ...
(Paperback)
Andy Stanton
 
 
£6.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close