Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Truth About Lies
Foyalty 24

The Truth About Lies (Paperback)

£7.99
Usually despatched within 2 days.

Synopsis

SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE





Jess has an incredible memory. She can remember every single detail of every single day since she was eleven. But Jess would rather not be remarkable and, after years of testing at the hands of a ruthless research team, she has finally managed to escape.





Just when Jess thinks that she's managing to settle in to living a normal life, everything changes. Her boarding-school roommate dies and the school is thrown into a state of chaos and grief. Then new boy Dan appears and Jess can't help but find herself drawn to him. But building relationships is hard when you can't reveal who you really are and Jess is getting hints that someone knows more about her than she would like.





Is it time to run again? Will she ever be truly free?





'Thought-provoking and crisply written' - Guardian





A thrilling read, perfect for fans of Holly Jackson's A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER and Karen McManus' ONE OF US IS LYING.

Children'sFiction & true storiesAdventure storiesThrillers Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group Publication Date: 12/07/2018 ISBN-13: 9781847159489  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 2 days. Add to Basket

Tracy Darnton is the author of Waterstones Children's Book Prize-shortlisted THE TRUTH ABOUT LIES. Having previously worked as a solicitor, Tracy graduated with Distinction from the Bath Spa MA Writing for Young People in 2016. She won the Stripes YA Short Story Prize, run in partnership with The Bookseller's YA Book Prize. Tracy lives in Bath with her husband and two sons.

More books by Tracy Darnton

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.
 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £20 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.75 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.75 £0.00 1-2 Days
Click and Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop
Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Delivery Help & FAQs
 

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Book of Lies
(Paperback)
Teri Terry
 
 
£7.99
 
Waiting For Murder
(Paperback)
Fleur Hitchcock
 
 
£6.99
 
Let's Go Swimming on Doomsday
(Paperback)
Natalie C. Anderson
 
 
£7.99
 
This is NOT a Book!
(Hardback)
Kellie Byrnes; Aska
 
 
£10.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close