Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
The Truth About Lies
Foyalty 24

The Truth About Lies (Paperback)

£7.99
Usually despatched within 2 days.

Synopsis

SHORTLISTED FOR THE WATERSTONES CHILDREN'S BOOK PRIZE





Jess has an incredible memory. She can remember every single detail of every single day since she was eleven. But Jess would rather not be remarkable and, after years of testing at the hands of a ruthless research team, she has finally managed to escape.





Just when Jess thinks that she's managing to settle in to living a normal life, everything changes. Her boarding-school roommate dies and the school is thrown into a state of chaos and grief. Then new boy Dan appears and Jess can't help but find herself drawn to him. But building relationships is hard when you can't reveal who you really are and Jess is getting hints that someone knows more about her than she would like.





Is it time to run again? Will she ever be truly free?





'Thought-provoking and crisply written' - Guardian





A thrilling read, perfect for fans of Holly Jackson's A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER and Karen McManus' ONE OF US IS LYING.

Children'sFiction & true storiesAdventure storiesThrillers Publisher: Little Tiger Press Group Publication Date: 12/07/2018 ISBN-13: 9781847159489  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 2 days. Add to Basket

Tracy Darnton graduated in 2016 with Distinction from the Bath Spa MA Writing for Young People but originally studied law at Cambridge, and has worked as a solicitor and law lecturer. Having children was the perfect excuse to rekindle her love of children's books and get writing and Tracy won the Stripes YA Short Story Prize in 2016, run in partnership with The Bookseller's YA Book Prize. Tracy lives in Bath with her husband and two sons.

More books by Tracy Darnton

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery Free Free 3-5 Days
UK First Class £3.75 £0.00 1-2 Days
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop Free Free From 2 hours
Click and Collect Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Book of Lies
(Paperback)
Teri Terry
 
 
£7.99
 
Forgotten
(Paperback)
P.C. Cast; Kristin Cast
 
 
£8.99
 
Eight Pieces of Silva
(Paperback)
Patrice Lawrence
 
 
£7.99
 
Embassy of the Dead: Destiny Calling:...
(Paperback)
Will Mabbitt
 
 
£6.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close