Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Tin
Foyalty 21

Tin (Paperback)

£6.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
£6.99
Click & Collect
In stock in 1 or more stores.

Synopsis

Christopher is 'Proper': a real boy

with a real soul, orphaned in a

fire. He works for an engineer, a

maker of the eccentric, loyal and

totally individual mechanicals

who are Christopher's best

friends. But after a devastating

accident, a secret is revealed

and Christopher's world is

changed for ever ... What follows

is a remarkable adventure, as

Christopher discovers who he

really is, and what it means to be

human.

Children'sFiction & true storiesAdventure storiesChildren'sFiction & true storiesFantasy & magical realismChildren'sFiction & true storiesScience fictionFilm, TV & DramaDVD & Blu-RayRays Jazz & Classical MusicRays Jazz Publisher: Chicken House Ltd Publication Date: 01/02/2018 ISBN-13: 9781911077657  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

More books by Padraig Kenny

Leave Review

Staff Choice

In this fantasy past world, mechanical robots can do most things, except have a soul. When our hero Christopher discovers that he is a rare mechanical with a soul, rather than a 'proper' boy, he and his friends embark on a dangerous quest to solve the mystery of his existence. Full of twists, turns and adventure! An ideal read for fans of The Wizard of Oz and Cogheart.

 

Charlotte, Charing Cross Road

Charing Cross Rd Bookshop - 25/07/2018

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Heap House
(Paperback)
Edward Carey
 
 
£7.99
 
The Crooked Sixpence
(Paperback)
Jennifer Bell
 
 
£6.99
 
Sea
(Paperback)
Sarah Driver
 
 
£6.99
 
The Wizards of Once: Book 1
(Paperback)
Cressida Cowell
 
 
£6.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close