Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
A Family Affair: (The Adams Family: 5): The perfect uplifting, funny and feel good Cockney saga to settle down with
Foyalty 30

A Family Affair: (The Adams Family: 5): The perfect uplifting, funny and feel good Cockney saga to settle down with (Paperback)

£9.99
Usually despatched within 1 week.

Synopsis

By Sunday Times bestseller Mary Jane Staples, this is the gripping next instalment in the Adams Family saga. Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas, Maggie Ford and Katie Flynn.



PRAISE FOR THE ADAMS FAMILY SERIES!

"Mary Jane Staples makes you care about her characters, which explains why her books have enjoyed so much popularity" -- Take a Break

"Forget Eastenders, this it the London of old, when people knew each other's names and communities really pulled together." -- Woman's Realm

"Mary Jane Staples completely capture the feel of the period and the essence of the people...has warmth, humour and charm. An ideal book for you holiday reading." Finesse

"I get so engrossed in the stories I feel like one of the family." - ***** Reader review.

"These books about the Adam's family are fantastic! These books are the kind you can read, leave a while and read again & again!" - ***** Reader review



*********************************



CAN THE FAMILY KEEP SAFE FROM HARM?



1926: The murderer Gerald Ponsonby has been caught, thanks to Boots, and is facing trial. He hates Boots and the whole Adams clan and is hungry for revenge.



When a dapper, quiet, but rather odd lodger turns up at Doreen Paterson's house, nobody thinks anything is amiss. Certainly not Doreen - who works for Boots in Adams Enterprises and thinks him just wonderful...



Could the strange lodger be plotting the downfall of the irrepressible, outrageous, and larger-than-life Adams clan?



A Family Affair is the fifth in Mary Jane Staples's Adams Family series. Their story continues in Missing Person. Have you read the first four Adams Family novels?

Fiction & PoetryHistorical FictionSagas Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd Publication Date: 01/01/1994 ISBN-13: 9780552141543  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 1 week. Add to Basket

Mary Jane Staples was born, bred and educated in Walworth, and is the author of many bestselling novels including the ever-popular cockney sagas featuring the Adams family.

More books by Mary Jane Staples

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.
 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 1-2 Days
Click and Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop
Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Delivery Help & FAQs
 

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Storm: A page-turning Scottish...
(Paperback)
Elisabeth McNeill
 
 
£0.99
 
Stray Angel
(Paperback)
Kay Brellend
 
 
£8.99
 
The Miner's Lass: A compelling saga ...
(Paperback)
Glenda Young
 
 
£6.99
 
The Girl with the Silver Clasp
(Paperback)
Juliet Greenwood
 
 
£7.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close