A Pen Dipped in Poison - J.M. Hall; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
A Pen Dipped in Poison
Foyalty 24

A Pen Dipped in Poison (Paperback)

£7.99
Awaiting publication

Synopsis

Signed. Sealed. Dead?







Retired schoolteachers Liz, Pat and Thelma never expected they would be caught up in a crime even once in their lives, let alone twice.





But when poison pen letters start landing on the doorsteps of friends and neighbours in their Yorkshire village, old secrets come to light.







With the potential for deadly consequences.







It won't be long until the three friends are out on a case yet again...







The second totally addictive and page-turning cosy mystery featuring these very unlikely sleuths. Fans of Agatha Christie and Midsomer Murders will be hooked.







Praise for J.M. Hall:

'I absolutely loved this cosy mystery... Keeps you turning the pages. It's an easy read and perfect for these cold winter nights' NetGalley review,





'Absolutely loved this book!! I really enjoyed the characters and the sweet story line!! I was up all night reading and couldn't put the book down! I highly recommend!!' NetGalley review





'Charming... The plot is cozy and tricky, with just the right blend of Miss Marple, interesting and quirky characters, secrets, unexpected nuance, colourful cardigans, and of course, heaps of tea and warm companionship. I loved this book' NetGalley review





'Gripping and addictive' NetGalley review





'Oh how brilliant was this book?! I must have read it in about two servings as I just couldn't put it down... Had great comical moments throughout. A really good murder mystery book' NetGalley review





'Warm characters and wonderful writing... It's steeped in Yorkshire like a mug of hot, strong tea... I loved it' SJ Bennett, author of The Windsor Knot





'A great cozy mystery... Wonderful' NetGalley review





'This book is a joy, I really, really loved it... A five star read' NetGalley review





'Poignant and relatable, I want these ladies as my friends!' NetGalley review

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersClassic crime Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publication Date: 16/03/2023 ISBN-13: 9780008509644  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Awaiting publication Pre-Order

J.M. Hall is an author, playwright and deputy head of a primary school. His plays have been produced in theatres across the UK as well as for radio, the most recent being Trust, starring Julie Hesmondhalgh on BBC Radio 4. His first novel, A Spoonful of Murder, is about retired primary school teachers who turn to sleuthing.

More books by J.M. Hall

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Click and Collect and Delivery to Store is available for all our shops. Collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.
Please wait for order arrival confirmation email before making a journey to collect.
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe Airmail** £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail*** £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

*** We are currently unable to delivery to the following countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ghana, Iraq, Lebanon, Macao, Pakistan, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Virgin Island US

Given the unfolding situation across Ukraine, with regret we have now suspended orders placed from, or to be delivered to, both Russia and Ukraine. Thank you for your patience and understanding. 

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Operation Nassau
(Paperback)
Dorothy Dunnett
 
 
£8.99
 
Ibiza Surprise
(Paperback)
Dorothy Dunnett
 
 
£8.99
 
Bodies from the Library 5: Forgotten...
(Paperback)
Tony Medawar
 
 
£9.99
 
Bodies from the Library 6: Lost Tales...
(Hardback)
Tony Medawar
 
 
£14.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd