A Ruined Girl: Winner of the Bath Novel Award - Kate Simants; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
A Ruined Girl: Winner of the Bath Novel Award
Foyalty 27

A Ruined Girl: Winner of the Bath Novel Award (Paperback)

£8.99
UK delivery within 5 days

Synopsis

*** WINNER OF THE BATH NOVEL AWARD ***



'A tense, unsettling and emotionally engaging whydunnit' - SOPHIE HANNAH



'Gritty, tense, and superbly plotted' - HARRIET TYCE



'A complete triumph. an intelligent and deeply satisfying thriller' - ELIZABETH HAYNES

________________________________________



TWO BOYS LOVED HER.

BUT WHICH ONE KILLED HER?



On a dark night two years ago, teenagers Rob and Paige broke into a house. They beat and traumatised the occupants, then left, taking only a bracelet. No one knows why, not even Luke, Rob's younger brother and Paige's confidant. Paige disappeared after that night. And having spent her life in children's homes and the foster system, no one cared enough to look for her.



Now Rob is out of prison, and probation officer Wren Reynolds has been tasked with his rehabilitation. But Wren has her own reasons for taking on Rob as a client. Convinced that Rob knows what happened to Paige, and hiding a lifetime of secrets from her heavily pregnant wife, Wren's obsession with finding a missing girl may tear her family apart...



This beautiful and compelling thriller is perfect for readers of Harriet Tyce, Sophie Hannah and Lisa Jewell.

________________________________________



'Superb. A rare combination of stunning twists and exceptional prose' - DAVID JACKSON



'Immersive and compelling, authentic and raw' - S.E. LYNES



'A mesmerising tale. One of the rising stars of crime fiction' - TREVOR WOOD

Fiction & PoetryCrime & Thrillers Publisher: Profile Books Ltd Publication Date: 04/03/2021 ISBN-13: 9781788166980  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: UK delivery within 5 days Add to Basket

Kate Simants spent years as an investigative undercover journalist for Channel 4 and the BBC; her investigations into children's homes were the inspiration for A Ruined Girl. She was shortlisted for a CWA Debut Dagger for her first novel Lock Me In and won the UEA Literary Festival scholarship to study for an MA in Crime Fiction. She lives near Bristol with her family.

More books by Kate Simants

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Click and Collect and Delivery to Store is available for all our shops. Collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.
Please wait for order arrival confirmation email before making a journey to collect.
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe Airmail** £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail*** £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

*** We are currently unable to delivery to the following countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ghana, Iraq, Lebanon, Macao, Pakistan, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Virgin Island US

Given the unfolding situation across Ukraine, with regret we have now suspended orders placed from, or to be delivered to, both Russia and Ukraine. Thank you for your patience and understanding. 

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Sinner: (Rizzoli & Isles series 3)
(Paperback)
Tess Gerritsen
 
 
£8.99
 
The Witness
(Hardback)
Alexandra Wilson
 
 
£14.99
 
Gambling Apocalypse: KAIJI, Volume 6
(Paperback)
Fukumoto Nobuyuki
 
 
£15.99
 
Lady MacDeath
(Hardback)
Mary Daheim
 
 
£22.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd