Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
A Time to Lie
Foyalty 27

A Time to Lie (Paperback)

£8.99
Usually despatched within 1 week.

Synopsis

An explosive, fast-paced espionage thriller for fans of Frank Gardner and Mick Herron.









'Dark and twisted, A Time to Lie is a tense and timely novel' Adam Hamdy









A pulse-pounding thrill-ride' Chris Whitaker







A LONG-BURIED BODY.

On the morning of the Tory Party conference, the bones of a young woman's hand are discovered in a London building site.





A DIVISIVE PRIME MINISTER.

Prime Minister Robin Sandford is accused of killer her. With his career on the brink of ruin, he enlists the unofficial help of MI5. A decision which leads him into a new world of espionage, mass executions and murder.





A PLOT TO BRING HIM DOWN...

The deeper he goes, the more treacherous the game becomes. And if he fails to expose the truth, the whole country will pay the price...





'A pulse-pounding thrill-ride' Chris Whitaker





'Dark and twisted, a tense and timely novel' Adam Hamdy





'Masterful ... I was completely absorbed' Daily Record





'Brims with tension' Sunday Post

Fiction & PoetryCrime & Thrillers Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publication Date: 10/06/2021 ISBN-13: 9780008214500  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 1 week. Add to Basket

Simon Berthon is a BAFTA award-winning and highly acclaimed investigative film-maker and journalist who lives in London. He has spent much of his life delving into the secrets of state, and has written non-fiction books under another name.

More books by Simon Berthon

Customer Reviews

I love a good political thriller and this one is full of suspense all the way through! Prime Minister Robin Sandford has his own ideas on policy and there are those in his team who disagree.. When a hand is found, Jed Fowkes - Special Advisor to the Treasury - and long time friend of the PM reminds Robbie of past times when they flat-shared with another, and how the discovery of the body part is likely to lead right to his door. With his career in the balance, Robbie needs help so uses a roundabout way to involve MI5 finding he's really in the midst of the world of intrigue, espionage - and murder. This is a rollercoaster of a read! If you are among the few who still believes everything that comes out of a politician's mouth then this will change your way of thinking. A riveting tale and one I just had to keep on reading; each time I thought of setting it aside, there was another question that I just HAD to find out the answer to! This is a writer who knows his stuff and has constructed a gripping story with a believable scenario, populated with beautifully rounded characters. A stunning read, thoroughly enjoyed and one I'm not only happy to recommend but also give five glowing stars. Definitely an author to add to my list.

- 10/12/2020
Report this Review
Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Free
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Conan Doyle's Wide World: Sherlock...
(Paperback)
Andrew Lycett
 
 
£12.99
 
The Younger Wife: An unmissable, dark...
(Paperback)
Sally Hepworth
 
 
£7.99
 
Neighborhood Watch: A Thriller
(Paperback)
David Jester
 
 
£12.99
 
The Threlkeld Theory: A murder ...
(Paperback)
Rebecca Tope
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close