Asking for a Friend - Andi Osho; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Asking for a Friend
Foyalty 27

Asking for a Friend (Paperback)

£8.99
UK delivery within 5 days

Synopsis

No woman gets left behind

'Witty, pacy and joyful. A truly uplifting celebration of friendship' Beth O'Leary







Three best friends are going to solve their relationship woes once and for all







Forty-something Jemima's life is on track - well, sort of, she just need to bat her niggly ex away for good.





Twenty-something Meagan is in the midst of her five-phase plan and is nearly ready for phase three: a relationship.





While thirty-something Simi has had more it's not yous than any I dos.





These best friends decide it's time to ditch the dating apps and play the love game by their own rules. They're going to ask people out in real life...but only for each other. What could possibly go wrong?







Comedian Andi Osho's hilarious and uplifting debut novel features her trademark wit and is perfect for fans of Candice Carty-Williams, Lucy Diamond and Mhairi McFarlane.







-----------------------





Your favourite authors and comedians LOVE Asking For A Friend

'A mistressclass in humour' Jo Brand





'Massively entertaining, funny and fab' Beth Morrey





'Hilarious, laugh-out-loud, fun and joyous' Shazia Mirza





'I couldn't put it down' Lucy Vine





'As hilarious as Andi's stand-up while feeling like a lively night out with brilliant friends' Sara Pascoe





'Funny and written with so much heart' Daisy Buchanan





'Wise, witty and warm' Richard Osman

Fiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945Fiction & PoetryRomanceRomanceAdult & contemporary romance Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publication Date: 04/02/2021 ISBN-13: 9780008245795  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: UK delivery within 5 days Add to Basket

Andi Osho is an accomplished writer, actress, film maker and stand-up comedian who has appeared on a number of popular TV comedy shows, such as Mock the Week, Live at the Apollo, Michael McIntyre's Comedy Roadshow, Last Call With Carson Daly and The Late, Late Show. During that time, Andi also wrote, performed and toured two sell-out solo shows, appeared at the O2 Arena in London and Just for Laughs in Montreal. Andi has written for broadcasters such as Fox, BBC and Sky including comedy horror, Twin Thing (Sky Arts) and her own E4 sketch pilot The Andi O Show. As a film maker, her award-winning shorts have screened at film festivals around the world. Asking For A Friend is her debut novel.

More books by Andi Osho

Customer Reviews

A different take on finding 'the one'! Jemima, Meagan and Simi are best friends despite the age differences, and the one thing they all have in common is lack of a happy love life. They are so good at picking wrong 'uns - what if they stop looking for themselves and start looking for each other? It's bound to work - right? After all, what could possibly go wrong? This is a new author to me; I haven't come across Andi Osho's work before but she certainly knows how to make a reader smile, grin and - yes, even laugh out loud. This is an admirable debut novel. The antics of these three and the men who cross their paths are very funny and entertaining. My one criticism would be that it was obvious quite early on how it was all going to end, and everything in between was just filling the gap. However, this is well-written and an original story. The characterisation is excellent and the humour pitched just right. I'm happy to give this one 4*.

- 04/02/2021
Report this Review
Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Click and Collect and Delivery to Store is available for all our shops. Collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.
Please wait for order arrival confirmation email before making a journey to collect.
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe Airmail** £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail*** £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

*** We are currently unable to delivery to the following countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ghana, Iraq, Lebanon, Macao, Pakistan, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Virgin Island US

Given the unfolding situation across Ukraine, with regret we have now suspended orders placed from, or to be delivered to, both Russia and Ukraine. Thank you for your patience and understanding. 

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Finding Summer Happiness
(Paperback)
Chris Penhall
 
 
£8.99
 
Untitled Carley Fortune
(Paperback)
Carley Fortune
 
 
£8.99
 
Looking Out for Love
(Paperback)
Sophia Money-Coutts
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd