Babes in the Wood: The Witches of Woodville 2 - Mark Stay; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Babes in the Wood: The Witches of Woodville 2
Foyalty 27

Babes in the Wood: The Witches of Woodville 2 (Paperback)

£8.99
UK delivery within 5 days

Synopsis

'A young witch to rival Tiffany Aching. Magic!'-FMA Dixon



'ACE. Smart and funny and written so warmly. It's an absolutely smashing read'-Pernille Hughes, author of Probably the Best Kiss in the World



The Witches of Woodville Part 2



July, 1940



In a quiet village in rural Kent, a magical mystery leads to murder . . .



Woodville has returned to 'normal' after the departure of the Crow Folk. The villagers put out fires from aircraft shot down in the Battle of Britain, and Faye Bright discovers that magic can be just as dangerous as any weapon.



The arrival of a trio of Jewish children fleeing the Nazis brings the fight for Europe to the village. When their guardian is found dead, Faye must play nanny to the terrified children while gathering clues to uncover a dark magic that threatens to change the course of the war. And she must do it quickly - the children have seen too much and someone wants them silenced for good.



For fans of Lev Grossman and Terry Pratchett comes the second novel in this delightful trilogy of war, mystery and a little bit of magic . . .



Don't miss the other magical books in the WITCHES OF WOODVILLE series!

#1 The Crow Folk

#2 Babes in the Wood

#3 The Ghost of Ivy Barn



Praise for The Witches of Woodville series



'Beautiful and engaging and clever and what more could you ask for in a book?'-Manda Scott, bestselling author of A Treachery of Spies



'A young witch to rival Tiffany Aching. Magic!'-FMA Dixon



'ACE. Smart and funny and written so warmly. It's an absolutely smashing read'-Pernille Hughes, author of Probably the Best Kiss in the World



'Swept me straight back to days of losing myself in Diana Wynne Jones novels, and getting lost in truly absorbing, sometimes scary, sometimes emotive adventure with its roots in folklore and history. A story that is full of magic and delight that will thrill readers of any age'-Rowan Coleman, author of The Girl at the Window



'A delightful mash-up of Dad's Army and Charmed. An absolute treat'-CK McDonnell, author of Stranger Times



'Warm, witty, witchy wartime fun. With Mark Stay as writer you're always guaranteed a magical read'-Julie Wassmer, author of the Whitstable Pearl Mysteries



'You'll love it: Doctor Who meets Worzel Gummidge'-Lorna Cook, author of The Forgotten Village



'A jolly romp with witches, demons, and bellringing. Pratchett fans will enjoy this, and Faye is a feisty and fun hero. Dad's Army meets Witches of Eastwick'-Ian W Sainsbury

Fiction & PoetryFantasyFiction & PoetryHistorical FictionHistorical adventureFiction & PoetryHistorical FictionWar & combat fiction Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd Publication Date: 28/10/2021 ISBN-13: 9781471197994  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: UK delivery within 5 days Add to Basket

More books by Mark Stay

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Click and Collect and Delivery to Store is available for all our shops. Collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.
Please wait for order arrival confirmation email before making a journey to collect.
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe Airmail** £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail*** £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

*** We are currently unable to delivery to the following countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ghana, Iraq, Lebanon, Macao, Pakistan, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Virgin Island US

Given the unfolding situation across Ukraine, with regret we have now suspended orders placed from, or to be delivered to, both Russia and Ukraine. Thank you for your patience and understanding. 

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Captain of Venice
(Hardback)
Christian Cameron
 
 
£19.99
 
Deception
(Paperback)
Joan Aiken
 
£9.99
£8.99
10%
The Smile of the Stranger
(Paperback)
Joan Aiken
 
£9.99
£8.99
10%
Bellatrix
(Paperback)
Simon Turney
 
 
£9.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd