Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
City of God
Foyalty 27

City of God (Paperback)

£8.99
Pre-order for despatch on publication.

Synopsis

Journey to the heart of an empire: a jaw-dropping historical adventure from master storyteller S.J.A. Turney.Arnau de Vallbona and his fellow Templar Brother Ramon are bound for the Holy Land to take part in the great Crusade when fate intervenes.



Delayed in Cyprus, they learn of a growing rift in Christendom: the crusading army has diverted from its course and threatens Rome's allies in the Byzantine Empire. Arnau and Ramon, alongside the irascible Preceptor Bochard, race to Constantinople, encountering a grand and crumbling world of alliances and betrayals, emperors and armies.



The fate of the world is at stake. As Christian forces inexorably collide, Arnau is caught in the middle of an epic siege of the greatest city in the world. He will be tested to his limits: follow his vows... or do what's right?



A novel of awe inspiring scale, battle and story, this is a masterly telling of one of history's great turning points from S.J.A. Turney, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Michael Jecks and K. M. Ashman.



Praise for SJA Turney'Turney masters politics, pace and pursuit in this death-defying twelfth-century story ... stunning story-telling' Prue Batten, author of The Triptych Chronicle Trilogy

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersFiction & PoetryHistorical FictionHistorical adventureFiction & PoetryHistorical FictionWar & combat fictionFiction & PoetryReligious & spiritual fiction Publisher: Canelo Publication Date: 31/01/2021 ISBN-13: 9781788638128  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Pre-order for despatch on publication. Pre-Order

S.J.A. Turney is an author of Roman and medieval historical fiction, gritty historical fantasy and rollicking Roman children's books. He lives with his family and extended menagerie of pets in rural North Yorkshire.

More books by S.J.A. Turney

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.
 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £20 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.75 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.75 £0.00 1-2 Days
Click and Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop
Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Delivery Help & FAQs
 

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Wisdom of Crowds: Book Three
(Hardback)
Joe Abercrombie
 
 
£20.00
 
The Bird in the Bamboo Cage
(Paperback)
Hazel Gaynor
 
 
£7.99
 
Hawkwood's Sword
(Hardback)
Christian Cameron
 
 
£19.99
 
Pillars of Light
(Paperback)
Jane Johnson
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close