Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Dark Pines: As seen on ITV in the Zoe Ball Book Club
Foyalty 27

Dark Pines: As seen on ITV in the Zoe Ball Book Club (Paperback)

£8.99
Despatched in 2 business days.
£8.99
Click & Collect
In stock in 1 or more stores.
Check Stock

Synopsis

Selected for ITV's Zoe Ball Book Club and shortlisted for the Guardian's Not the Booker prize







A Daily Telegraph Book of the Year







`Will Dean's atmospheric crime thriller marks him out as a talent to watch. Dark Pines is stylish, compelling and as chilling as a Swedish winter.' Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle







`Atmospheric, creepy and tense. Loved the Twin Peaks vibe. Loved Tuva. More please!' C.J. Tudor, author of The Chalk Man







For fans of Gillian Flynn's Sharp Objects and Peter Hoeg's Miss Smilla's Feeling for Snow, a brand new debut crime writer introduces a Scandi-noir Tuva Moodyson Mystery







SEE NO EVIL







Eyes missing, two bodies lie deep in the forest near a remote Swedish town.







HEAR NO EVIL







Tuva Moodyson, a deaf reporter on a small-time local paper, is looking for the story that could make her career.







SPEAK NO EVIL







A web of secrets. And an unsolved murder from twenty years ago.







Can Tuva outwit the killer before she becomes the final victim? She'd like to think so. But first she must face her demons and venture far into the deep, dark woods if she wants to stand any chance of getting the hell out of small-time Gavrik.

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersFiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945Science & MathematicsGeographyPhysical geography & topographyForests, rainforests Publisher: Oneworld Publications Publication Date: 14/06/2018 ISBN-13: 9781786073853  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Login for Quick Checkout Add to Basket

Will Dean grew up in the Midlands, living in nine different villages before the age of eighteen. He was a bookish, daydreaming kid who found comfort in stories and nature (and he still does). After studying at the LSE and working in London, he settled in rural Sweden. He built a wooden house in a boggy clearing at the centre of a vast elk forest, and it's from this base that he compulsively reads and writes.

More books by Will Dean

Customer Reviews

GUYS. We need to talk about this book. I caught reviews of this one floating around on Twitter and it just peaked my interest. I don't know why, I don't know what it was that made me HAVE to have this book. So I ordered it in, picked it up and then never wanted to put it back down. THIS BOOK. I am in love with Will Dean's writing style. It is so perfectly descriptive, and absorbing - I genuinely felt transported into this story. I could smell the food. Smell the air. Feel the cold. See the light between the trees. I have no idea how he does it but I am in love with it. It is a book that while one part of me wanted to race through and see what happened next, the larger part of me wanted to savour every page and chapter. Which I did, and still, burned through this in one day. Because the story itself is so perfectly creepy and wonderful. A body is found deep in a forest near an isolated Swedish town, with its eyes perfectly carved out. A body that matches the MO of a killer 20 years prior. Tuva, a deaf local news reporter, finds herself investigating the story that could make her career, and pitted against a small town of deeply intwined relationships and secrets. I could talk forever about this book. I will re-read this book again and again because I find it SO SATISFYING. Most of all, I am so excited that Will has another book coming out next year. If you want a 10⭐️ book recommendation- this one is it for me, order a copy and support this new author, because he has got MAD skills.

- 17/10/2018
Report this Review
Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Brief Life of Flowers
(Hardback)
Fiona Stafford
 
 
£20.00
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close