Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Dead Easy
Foyalty 21

Dead Easy (Other)

£6.99
To Order. Estimated despatch in 1-3 weeks.
Email me when back in stock

Synopsis

1. Urban Fantasy is a hot category, and this one has lots of undead action plus a generous dose of humor and will appeal to readers of Mercedes Lackey, Terry Pratchett, and Piers Anthony. 2. New cover design for the mass market edition.



3. The previous novel in this series, Dead on My Feet, has an 80% sell through from 09/05 to date in mass market.



4. One Foot in the Grave, to which Habeas Corpses is a sequel, was strongly praised by the British Fantasy Association Newsletter ("One of the best novels in years... you've got to read this, it's a hoot!") and Dragon ("Simmons rarely let the pace drop below a brisk gallop.")



5. Advertising in Locus and more



What do you get when you mix a squid-headed Ancient One, a mystical force-five hurricane, Rasputin's privates, the city of New Orleans, and an undead Captain Nemo? Christopher Cs jthe, the reluctant hero stuck halfway between being undead and alive, is back, and is going to find out, whether he wants to or not.







But now he's in for an underwater Mardi Gras of epic proportions complete with an army of drowned vampire zombies. Not to mention a Lovecraftian take on Gidget and The Creature From The Black Lagoon. Many brave hearts are asleep in the deep, and Christopher may be about to join them. . . .

Fiction & PoetryScience Fiction Publisher: Baen Books Publication Date: 25/11/2008 ISBN-13: 9781416556046  Details: Type: Other Format: Books
Availability: To Order. Estimated despatch in 1-3 weeks.  

Wm. Mark Simmons is the author of seven novels and one novella. His first book, In The Net of Dreams, was a finalist for the Compton Crook Award and made the Locus "Best" list in 1991. For Baen, he inaugurated a new fantasy series, which began with One Foot in the Grave, followed by Dead on My Feet, Habeas Corpses, and now Dead Easy. Simmons has worked as a teacher, actor, director, musician, and entertainer, hosting his own shows on both television and radio while winning awards as a journalist and copywriter. As a professional broadcaster, he has held management positions in both the public and private sectors and currently serves as the Classical Music Director and morning host for the Radio Kansas Network.

More books by William Mark Simmons

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Xandra Function, The
(Paperback)
Alan Cash
 
 
£8.99
 
Switch Volume 1
(Paperback)
Stjepan Sejic; Stjepan Sejic
 
 
£14.99
 
Mortal Engines (Ian McQue boxset x4)
(Hardback)
Philip Reeve
 
 
£31.96
 
In/Half
(Hardback)
Jasmin B. Frelih; Jason Blake
 
 
£14.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close