Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Deep Dirty Truth
Foyalty 27

Deep Dirty Truth (Paperback)

£8.99
Despatched in 2 business days.

Synopsis

Single-mother bounty-hunter Lori Anderson returns in another nail-biting, high-voltage read. When Lori's family is threatened, she takes on a job that could change everything ...



`A real cracker' Mark Billingham



`My kind of book' Lee Child



`Like Midnight Run, but much darker ... really, really good' Ian Rankin



Single-mother bounty-hunter Lori Anderson finally has her family back together, but her new-found happiness is shattered when she's snatched by the Miami Mob - and they want her dead. Rather than a bullet, they offer her a job: find the Mob's `numbers man' who's in protective custody after being forced to turn federal witness against them. If Lori succeeds, they'll wipe the slate clean and the price on her head - and those of her family - will be removed. If she fails, they die.



With North due in court in 48 hours, Lori sets off across Florida, racing against the clock to find him and save her family. Only in this race the prize is more deadly - and the secret she shares with JT more dangerous - than she ever could have imagined.



In this race only the winner gets out alive...



`Lori thinks with viper-like speed, speaks with strength and acts from her gut. Steph Broadribb has constructed a thoroughly believable world full of substantial yet flawed characters. I quite simply love this series, I leap in with total faith and just let myself go. Deep Dirty Truth is a thrilling, assertive and energetic read' LoveReading



'Sharp, thrilling and one hell of a ride. This series just gets better and better!' Chris Whitaker



`Brilliant and pacey' Steve Cavanagh



`Perfect for fans of Lee Child and Janet Evanovich' Alex Caan



`Broadribb's writing is fresh and vivid, crackling with life ... an impressive thriller, the kind of book that comfortably sits alongside seasoned pros' Crime Watch



`Fresh, fast and zinging with energy' Sunday Mirror



`Romping entertainment that moves faster than a bullet' Sunday Express



`Stylish with an original take on the lone wolf/bounty hunter theme. This is a novel alive with tension and intriguing twists. ... There's a good deal of wit at the expense of the complacent, anachronistic, loud mouthed quick-fisted mobsters. Just a whole hell of a lot of fun' New Book Magazine



`This is every bit as lively an outing for Broadribb's heroine as its predecessor, and the pace is satisfyingly unrelenting' Barry Forshaw's Book of the Month, Crime Time



`Fast-faced, page-turning thriller ... It is so refreshing to read a thriller with a female central character. Especially when that female is as all-round compelling as Lori Anderson' Crime Squad



`Nerve-wracking and so fast-paced you won't have time to even stop and breathe ... a totally cracking book three' Jen Med's Book Reviews



`A compelling and thrilling read, with a kickass protagonist readers are going to love' By-the-Letter Book Reviews



`With a heroine who jumps off the page and a fantastic supporting cast, this series is a sure-fire winner for anyone with a pulse' SJI Holliday



`Fast and furious ... a book you genuinely can't put down' TripFiction



`I am already looking forward to reading the next book in this fantastic series!' Book after Book



`The best one yet' Ginger Nut



`A tightly plotted, breathlessly paced, action packed, character driven novel that reads like the best blockbuster action movies' Beardy Book Blogger



`A thriller with bite, grit and attitude' The Book Trail



`Addictive, fun, bang on the money from first page to last!' Liz Loves Books



`Superb' Hair Past a Freckle

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersFiction & PoetryHistorical FictionFiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: Orenda Books Publication Date: 24/01/2019 ISBN-13: 9781912374557  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Despatched in 2 business days. Add to Basket

Steph Broadribb was born in Birmingham and grew up in Buckinghamshire. Most of her working life has been spent between the UK and USA. As her alter ego - Crime Thriller Girl - she indulges her love of all things crime fiction by blogging at crimethrillergirl.com, where she interviews authors and reviews the latest releases. Steph is an alumni of the MA in Creative Writing (Crime Fiction) at City University London, and she trained as a bounty hunter in California. She lives in Buckinghamshire surrounded by horses, cows and chickens. Her debut thriller, Deep Down Dead, was shortlisted for the Dead Good Reader Awards in two categories, and hit number one on the UK and AU kindle charts. My Little Eye, her first novel under her pseudonym Stephanie Marland was published by Trapeze Books in April 2018. Follow Steph on Twitter @CrimeThrillGirl and on Facebook facebook.com/CrimeThrillerGirl or visit her website: crimerthrillergirl.com

More books by Steph Broadribb

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-7 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Bag of Dolls
(Hardback)
Josie Wells
 
 
£11.99
 
Kill or Be Killed Deluxe Edition
(Hardback)
Ed Brubaker; Sean Phillips; Elizabeth...
 
 
£53.99
 
Michael Mann Project 1
(Hardback)
Don Winslow
 
 
£20.00
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close