East of Hounslow (Jay Qasim, Book 1) - Khurrum Rahman; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
East of Hounslow (Jay Qasim, Book 1)
Foyalty 24

East of Hounslow (Jay Qasim, Book 1) (Paperback)

£7.99
Usually despatched within 2 days.

Synopsis

Shortlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculiar Crime Novel of the Year Award 2019, shortlisted for the CWA John Creasey Debut Dagger Award 2018 and the CrimeFest Last Laugh Award 2018







A TELEGRAPH Book of the Year.



Meet Jay.





Small-time dealer.





Accidental jihadist.





The one man who can save us all?







Javid - call him Jay - is a dope dealer living in West London. He goes to mosque on Friday, and he's just bought his pride and joy - a BMW. He lives with his mum, and life seems sweet.





But his world is about to turn upside-down. Because MI5 have been watching him, and they think he's just the man they need for a delicate mission.





One thing's for sure: now he's a long way East of Hounslow, Jay's life will never be the same again.







The pulse-pounding spy thriller featuring MI5's most unlikely and hilarious new hero Jay Qasim. Fans of Mick Herron and Ben Aaronvotich will love this fast-paced and gripping new crime thriller series.







Don't miss the prequel to the series, The Motive, written exclusively for Quick Reads 2021. And keep reading for Jay's next adventure:

1. East of Hounslow

2. Homegrown Hero

3. Ride or Die





--------------------

Readers LOVE the Jay Qasim series:





'One of the best books I've read in a long time'

'A modern and timely thriller'

'Exciting, tense and thoroughly engaging'

'A MUST read gripping, funny thriller'

'Fast-paced and topical thriller'

'A real page-turner'

'Funny and gripping at the same time'

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersPolitical / legal thriller Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publication Date: 12/07/2018 ISBN-13: 9780008262099  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 2 days. Add to Basket

Born in Karachi, Pakistan in 1975 Khurrum moved to England when he was one. He is a west London boy and now lives in Berkshire with his wife and two sons. Khurrum is currently working as a Senior IT Officer but his real love is writing. He has a screenplay which has been optioned by a Danish TV producer but is now concentrating on novels. East of Hounslow is his first novel; he is currently working on Homegrown Hero, the second in the Jay Qasim series.

More books by Khurrum Rahman

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Click and Collect and Delivery to Store is available for all our shops. Collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.
Please wait for order arrival confirmation email before making a journey to collect.
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe Airmail** £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail*** £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

*** We are currently unable to delivery to the following countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ghana, Iraq, Lebanon, Macao, Pakistan, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Virgin Island US

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Survivor
(Paperback)
Simon Conway
 
 
£8.99
 
The Innocent One
(Paperback)
Lisa Ballantyne
 
 
£8.99
 
The Driver
(Paperback)
Mark Dawson
 
 
£8.99
 
Breaking Point: The most gripping...
(Paperback)
Edel Coffey
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd