Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Ghana Must Go
Foyalty 27

Ghana Must Go (Paperback)

£8.99
Usually despatched within 2 days.

Synopsis

A stunning novel, spanning generations and continents, Ghana Must Go by rising star Taiye Selasi is a tale of family drama and forgiveness, for fans of Zadie Smith and Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie.



Meet the Sais, a Nigerian-Ghanaian family living in the United States. A family prospering until the day father and surgeon Kweku Sai is victim of a grave injustice. Ashamed, he abandons his beautiful wife Fola and their little boys and girls, causing the family to fracture and spiral out into the world - New York, London, West Africa, New England - on uncertain, troubled journeys until, many years later, tragedy unites them. Now this broken family has a chance to heal - but can the Sais take it?



'Ghana Must Go is both a fast moving story of one family's fortunes and an ecstatic exploration of the inner lives of its members. With her perfectly-pitched prose and flawless technique, Selasi does more than merely renew our sense of the African novel: she renews our sense of the novel, period. An astonishing debut' Teju Cole, author of Open City



Taiye Selasi was born in London and raised in Massachusetts. She holds a B.A. in American Studies from Yale and an M.Phil. in International Relations from Oxford. In 2013 she was selected as one of Granta's 20 Best Young British Novelists.

Fiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd Publication Date: 14/02/2005 ISBN-13: 9780670919888  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 2 days. Add to Basket

Taiye Selasi was born in London and raised in Massachusetts. She holds a B.A. in American Studies from Yale and an M.Phil. in International Relations from Oxford. In 2013 she was selected as one of Granta's 20 Best Young British Novelists.

More books by Taiye Selasi

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.
 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £20 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.75 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.75 £0.00 1-2 Days
Click and Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop
Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Delivery Help & FAQs
 

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

London Triptych
(Paperback)
Jonathan Kemp
 
 
£8.99
 
Will You Please Be Quiet, Please?
(Paperback)
Raymond Carver
 
£8.99
 
Women of Sand and Myrrh
(Paperback)
Hanan Al-Shaykh; Catherine Cobham
 
 
£10.99
 
Beloved
(Paperback)
Toni Morrison
 
£9.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close