Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Goodbye for Now
Foyalty 39

Goodbye for Now (Paperback)

£12.99
Usually despatched within 2 days.

Synopsis

'Amazing!! One of the best books I've ever read.' Reader review, 5 stars



As Europe is on the brink of war, two brothers fight very different battles, and both could lose everything...







While George has always been the brother to rush towards the action, fast becoming a boy-soldier when war breaks out, Joe thinks differently. Refusing to fight, Joe stays behind as a conscientious objector battling against the propaganda.





On the Western front, George soon discovers that war is not the great adventure he was led to believe. Surrounded by mud, blood and horror his mindset begins to shift as he questions everything he was once sure of.





At home in Liverpool, Joe has his own war to win. Judged and imprisoned for his cowardice, he is determined to stand by his convictions, no matter the cost.







Will both brothers make it to the end of the Great War alive?









This breathtaking novel is perfect for fans of Jenny Ashcroft, Kate Furnival and Louisa Young.







Praise for M J Hollows

'Absolutely heart breaking. Absolutely brilliant. Absolutely riveting... Read it with tissues close by - you're going to need them.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars





'Absolutely wonderful book, can't recommend it enough!' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars





'Absolutely fantastic.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars





'The further I got into the story, the more I wanted to read and the quicker the pages turned. At one point, the pages were turning that quickly that it was almost as if they were turning themselves.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars





'A wonderful book... I really enjoyed this story.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars





'Will make you cry (I did!)... Incredibly well crafted with well-rounded characters. Heart-wrenching and thought-provoking, this is definitely not to be missed by historical fiction fans.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Fiction & PoetryHistorical FictionFiction & PoetryRomanceErotic FictionHistorical romanceFiction & PoetryRomanceRomance Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publication Date: 17/12/2018 ISBN-13: 9780008323004  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 2 days. Add to Basket

More books by M J Hollows

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery Free Free 3-5 Days
UK First Class £3.75 £0.00 1-2 Days
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop Free Free From 2 hours
Click and Collect Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Dressmaker of Paris
(Paperback)
Georgia Kaufmann
 
 
£14.99
 
The Dressmaker of Paris
(Hardback)
Georgia Kaufmann
 
 
£18.99
 
The Salt Road
(Paperback)
Jane Johnson
 
 
£8.99
 
Snow on the Cobbles (Coronation...
(Paperback)
Maggie Sullivan
 
 
£7.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close