Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Invaders From Beyond: First Wave
Foyalty 24

Invaders From Beyond: First Wave (Paperback)

£7.99
To Order. Estimated despatch in 1-3 weeks.
Email me when back in stock

Synopsis

WE ARE NOT ALONE...MORE'S THE PITY.



'Alien invasion' is one of the oldest devices in modern science fiction, dating back to Wells' The War of the Worlds. It spoke to the paranoia of mid-twentieth-century life, spawning such classics as Invasion of theBody Snatchers, Plan 9 From Outer Space and The Thing. Why do so many damn aliens want to invade Earth anyway? And who's going to stop them? Is this going to take long? Only I was going to go to the pub later.



By turns funny, blackly comic and thoughtful, Invaders From Beyond: First Wave chronicles three unlikely invasion bids, in dingy commercial estates and broken-down council estates, where unlikely heroes - kids, screw-ups, survivors



* Perfect for fans of Attack the Block and The World's End, this is alien invasions with a twist. Witty, irreverent, strange and compelling.



* The authors will be taking part in some joint promotional activity, both on the Rebellion website and on other genre sites.



* We will be running a social media campaign focussing on the alien invasion hook, to include paid advertising on Twitter and Facebook.

Fiction & PoetryHistorical FictionFiction & PoetryScience Fiction Publisher: Rebellion Publication Date: 07/11/2017 ISBN-13: 9781781085189  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: To Order. Estimated despatch in 1-3 weeks.  

Colin Sinclair has spent what seems like forever writing things and stuff. Some of it has even seen the light of day. Most recently, he provided settings, background material and short fiction for Broken Rooms, an alternate-worlds tabletop roleplaying game with thirteen flavours of apocalypse. One of Colin's ever-so-short stories is in the Fox Spirit Books "Guardians" anthology and another appears in volume two of their epic "Girl at the End of the World" collection. His favourite word is indolent. He often wonders if his bio should have jokes. Tim Major's time-travel thriller novel, You Don't Belong Here, will be published by Snowbooks in September 2016. His first novella, Carus & Mitch, was shortlisted for a This Is Horror Award and his short stories have featured in Interzone, Perihelion, Every Day Fiction and numerous anthologies. He is the Editor of the SF magazine, The Singularity. Julian Benson is the news editor for Kotaku UK, a website about video games, their makers, and the people who devote their lives to them. Tired of concerned family members suggesting the low wages of video games journalism wouldn't be enough to support himself he has started to write sci-fi novellas, where he is positive he will make his millions (Right, David?). He once interviewed the space pope of an online universe and he won't shut up about it.

More books by Colin Sinclair

More books by Tim Major

More books by Julian Benson

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Goblin's Blue Blanket: A story...
(Paperback)
Kieron Black
 
 
£6.99
 
Return to Crows Creek
(Hardback)
John E Vale
 
 
£14.50
 
Swords in the East
(Hardback)
P. F. Chisholm
 
 
£25.00
 
Killer of Kings
(Hardback)
Matthew Harffy
 
 
£20.00
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close