Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Kill For Me
Foyalty 24

Kill For Me (Paperback)

£7.99
Usually despatched within 2 days.

Synopsis

'Terrifically fun and explosively propulsive'

Gregg Hurwitz, author of Orphan X



For years, two sisters have vied for the turf of their dead crime boss father. Across the streets of Guatemala City, bodies have piled up; the US Drug Enforcement Agency, operating far from its own borders, is powerless to stop the fighting.



But now one sister has a weapon that could finally win the war - a cold, amoral hitman known, fittingly, as 'Victor'.



Freed from previous employers the CIA and MI6, Victor is a killer for-hire whose sense of self-preservation trumps all else. Yet as betrayal and counter-betrayal unspool in the vicious family feud, Victor finds himself at the centre of a storm even he could be powerless to stop.



Acclaimed bestseller Tom Wood blows the completion away with his twisting, relentless new thriller, perfect for fans of Gregg Hurwitz (Orphan X, The Nowhere Man), James Swallow (Nomad, Exile) and Terry Hayes (I Am Pilgrim, Day of the Locust).



'Great, page-turning, with a hard edge'

James Swallow, author of Nomad



'Great insights into the tradecraft and psychology of the professional hunter'

Sunday Times



'Very few British writers are as good'

Sunday Express

Fiction & PoetryCrime & Thrillers Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group Publication Date: 21/02/2019 ISBN-13: 9780751565720  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 2 days. Add to Basket

Tom Wood is a full-time writer born in Burton-on-Trent who now lives in London. After a stint as freelance editor and film-maker, he completed his first novel, The Hunter, which was an instant bestseller and introduced readers to a genuine antihero, Victor, an assassin with a purely logical view on life and whose morals are deeply questionable. Like Victor, Tom is passionate about physical sport, being both a huge boxing fan and practising Krav Maga martial arts, which has seen him sustain a number of injuries. He has not, however, ever killed anyone. Tom also publishes standalone psychological thrillers under the name T.W. Ellis, starting with A Knock at the Door.

More books by Tom Wood

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.
 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £20 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.75 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.75 £0.00 1-2 Days
Click and Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop
Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Delivery Help & FAQs
 

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Game
(Paperback)
Tom Wood
 
£9.99
£8.99
10%
Better Off Dead
(Paperback)
Tom Wood
 
 
£7.99
 
The Thursday Murder Club 2
(Hardback)
Richard Osman
 
 
£18.99
 
The Butterfly House
(Paperback)
Katrine Engberg
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close