Lil's Bus Trip: The brand new uplifting, feel-good read from USA Today bestseller Judy Leigh - Judy Leigh; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Lil's Bus Trip: The brand new uplifting, feel-good read from USA Today bestseller Judy Leigh
Foyalty 66

Lil's Bus Trip: The brand new uplifting, feel-good read from USA Today bestseller Judy Leigh (Paperback)

£21.99
UK delivery within 2 weeks

Synopsis

From the USA Today bestselling author of Five French Hens and The Old Girls' Network comes a story of the journey of a lifetime across Europe in pursuit of memories, love, and new adventures. It's always a good time for a road trip...



When 82-year-old Lil decides to book herself, her 65-year-old daughter, Cassie, and her friend Maggie on a bus trip across Europe, she hopes for a little adventure to counteract the monotony of life.



Along with three members of the Salterley Tennis Club and the Jolly Weaver football team, whose ideas of a good time are rather different to Lil's and strikingly at odds with each other's, the merry band of travellers set out on their great adventure.



From moving moments on the beaches of Normandy, outrageous adventures in Amsterdam, to the beauty of Bruges and gastronomic delights of France, the holiday is just the tonic Lil, Maggie and Cassie needed.



And as the time approaches for them to head home, Lil makes an unexpected discovery - even in her advancing years, men are like buses - there isn't one for ages then two come along at once. Is Lil ready to share her golden years, and can the ladies embrace the fresh starts that the trip has given them. Or is it just too late to change...



Judy Leigh is back with her trademark promise of laughter, happiness, friendship, and timeless lessons in how to live. Perfect for fans of Debbie Macomber, Dawn French and Cathy Hopkins.



Praise for Judy Leigh:



'Lovely, feel good read. The perfect escape. Highly recommended.' Della Galton



'Brilliantly funny, emotional and uplifting' Miranda Dickinson



'Lovely . . . a book that assures that life is far from over at seventy' Cathy Hopkins bestselling author of The Kicking the Bucket List



'Brimming with warmth, humour and a love of life... a wonderful escapade' Fiona Gibson, bestselling author of The Woman Who Upped and Left

Fiction & PoetryHistorical FictionFiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945Health & WellbeingHealth & PsychologyFamily & relationshipsTravel & MapsTravel & holiday guidesAdventure holidays Publisher: Boldwood Books Ltd Publication Date: 26/08/2021 ISBN-13: 9781801623223  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: UK delivery within 2 weeks Add to Basket

Judy Leigh is the bestselling author of Five French Hens , A Grand Old Time and The Age of Misadventure and the doyenne of the 'it's never too late' genre of women's fiction. She has lived all over the UK from Liverpool to Cornwall, but currently resides in Somerset.

More books by Judy Leigh

Customer Reviews

Another fun novel by Judy Leigh who never fails to deliver! Setting out on a bus trip across Europe, every one of the passengers is seeking something different; 82 year old Lil is looking for adventure, accompanied by her daughter Cassie and neighbour Maggie, hoping that the latter’s absence will give husband Brian a much needed wake up call. Along with members of the local tennis club, football team and the local landlord they set off on their unforgettable journey. What an absolutely fabulous read! This author has the knack of creating a wide range of characters, each with their own personalities and idiosyncrasies, and bringing them to life. There is laughter and angst along the way but, more than anything else, there is wonderful entertainment. I look forward to each of Judy’s books as I know they will raise my spirits and make me giggle while also having a realistic side too. A marvellous read, thoroughly enjoyed and definitely recommended. 4.5*.

- 27/08/2021
Report this Review
Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Click and Collect and Delivery to Store is available for all our shops. Collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.
Please wait for order arrival confirmation email before making a journey to collect.
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe Airmail** £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail*** £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

*** We are currently unable to delivery to the following countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ghana, Iraq, Lebanon, Macao, Pakistan, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Virgin Island US

Given the unfolding situation across Ukraine, with regret we have now suspended orders placed from, or to be delivered to, both Russia and Ukraine. Thank you for your patience and understanding. 

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Holy Hot Mess: Finding God in the...
(Paperback)
Mary K Backstrom
 
 
£14.99
 
The Contest: The exhilarating and...
(Hardback)
Karen Hamilton
 
 
£16.99
 
Why Did You Stay?: The instant Sunday...
(Paperback)
Rebecca Humphries
 
 
£9.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd