Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Magpie
Foyalty 24

Magpie (Paperback)

£7.99
Usually despatched within 2 days.

Synopsis

The dark, twisty new domestic suspense that will leave you gasping - from the author of Cuckoo







She's married to him. But does she know him at all?

Claire lives with her family in a beautiful house overlooking the water. But she feels as if she's married to a stranger - one who is leading a double life. As soon as she can get their son Joe away from him, she's determined to leave Duncan.





But finding out the truth about Duncan's secret life leads to consequences Claire never planned for. Now Joe is missing, and she's struggling to piece together the events of the night that tore them all apart.





Alone in an isolated cottage, hiding from Duncan, Claire tries to unravel the lies they've told each other, and themselves. Something happened to her family ... But can she face the truth?







Perfect for readers who loved The Whisper Man, Here to Stay, and Sleep







'A deftly dark, creepy and disturbing psychological thriller' LoveReading





'Great for anyone who loves an enticing thriller' Marie Claire





'An eerie page-turner' Crime Scene Magazine





'Chilling and heart-rending, a creepy, atmospheric story with a beautifully-drawn, bleak setting and memorably flawed characters' Roz Watkins





'Beautifully written, with a chilling mystery at its core, Magpie is a suspenseful and twisty pleasure of a read' Howard Linskey





'This eerie tale lingered with me for days after I'd read the final page. I didn't see the final twist coming!' Nicola Rayner





'I could not stop reading this - creepy and compelling. I loved it' Sarah Ward

Fiction & PoetryCrime & Thrillers Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publication Date: 28/11/2019 ISBN-13: 9780008311315  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 2 days. Add to Basket

Sophie Draper won the Bath Novel Award 2017 with her debut novel Cuckoo. She has also won the Friday Night Live competition at the York Festival of Writing 2017. She lives in Derbyshire, where Cuckoo and Magpie are both set, and under the name Sophie Snell she works as a traditional oral storyteller.

More books by Sophie Draper

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

We are experiencing delays with deliveries to many countries, but in most cases local services have now resumed. For more details, please consult the latest information provided by Royal Mail's International Incident Bulletin. 

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Currently not available
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Woman in the Window
(Paperback)
A. J. Finn
 
 
£8.99
 
Waters of Salvation: A Canon Clement...
(Hardback)
Richard Coles
 
 
£14.99
 
The Devil's Letters (DCI Claire...
(Paperback)
T.M.E. Walsh
 
 
£8.99
 
The Mystery Box
(Paperback)
Anna Downes
 
 
£7.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close