Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Mercy
Foyalty 21

Mercy (Paperback)

£6.99
Not currently available to order online.
Email me when back in stock

Synopsis

It's hard to sit still when your client is scheduled to die in 15 hours....





As he makes an 11th hour plea for mercy, lawyer Alex Sedaka is resigned to the fact that Clayton Burrows will be executed. Charged with the rape and murder of 18-year-old classmate Dorothy Olsen - a girl he mercilessly bullied and victimised at school - the case seems cut and dry.





But then the victim's mother makes an astonishing offer - clemency in return for the whereabouts of her daughter's body before she herself dies of the terminal disease ravaging her body.





On the other side of the Atlantic, a nurse watching Fox News recognises Dorothy's name. Does she hold the key to this case?





Alex must now convince Clayton to come clean - but he still protests his innocence Is this another one of Clayton's games to or is he an innocent man about to be condemned to death?





Prepare to be up all night with this race-against-the clock thriller for fans of Jeff Abbot, Simon Kernick and 24.

Fiction & PoetryCrime & Thrillers Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publication Date: 26/11/2009 ISBN-13: 9781847561824  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Not currently available to order online.  

David Kessler dropped out of school at the age of 15 and was self-educated from then on. He struggled for 25 years to become a published author before finally making his breakthrough with A Fool for a Client, a legal thriller set in New York. This was followed up by The Other Victim, Tarnished Heroes and Reckless Justice. He also courted controversy by co-writing Who Really Killed Rachel (about the Wimbledon Common murder) with Colin Stagg, the man who was falsely accused of the crime. The book is now out of print, but since then, the real murderer - who was named in the book - has been convicted of the crime.

More books by David Kessler

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.
 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 1-2 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

Click here for further information on Click & Collect during lockdown

Free Free From 2 hours - Individual item delivery times given at checkout
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Delivery Help & FAQs
 

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Death at the Orange Locks
(Paperback)
Anja de Jager
 
 
£8.99
 
Death in Daylesford
(Paperback)
Kerry Greenwood
 
 
£9.99
 
Mother Midnight (Hugh Corbett 22)
(Paperback)
Paul Doherty
 
 
£9.99
 
Melanie Golding Book 2
(Hardback)
Melanie Golding
 
 
£12.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close