Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Mr Right Across the Street (The Kathryn Freeman Romcom Collection, Book 4)
Foyalty 27

Mr Right Across the Street (The Kathryn Freeman Romcom Collection, Book 4) (Paperback)

£8.99
Usually despatched within 1 week.

Synopsis

The perfect pick me up romcom for fans of Beth O'Leary, Sophie Kinsella and Sophie Ranald!

Mia Abbott's move to Manchester was supposed to give her time and space from all the disastrous romantic choices she's made in her past. But then the hot guy who lives opposite - the one who works out every day at exactly 10 a.m., not that Mia has noticed thank-you-very-much - starts leaving notes in his window...for her.





Bar owner Luke Doyle has his own issues to deal with but as he shows Mia the sights of her new city he also shows her what real romance looks like for the first time. And when he cooks up a signature cocktail in her honour, she realises that the man behind the bar is even more enticing than any of his creations. And once she's had a taste she knows it will never be enough!







Readers are falling for Mr Right Across the Street:







'This 5-star romcom had all the feels...For those looking for a great feel-good romance with a side of giggles, this is the book you need' Norma





'Perfect for those who love a good rom com!' Joy





'You'll definitely laugh and love the characters...Totally relatable' Karena





'Hi, my name is Laura and I am in love with this book ... rom-com fans everywhere give this book a go' Laura





'How could I resist such a cute cover?... I was lost in this book from the moment I picked it up' Maggie





'The concept of this book was incredibly sweet, with the messages on the window... It's like a Taylor Swift song' Beata





'Yes, yes, yes! I am here for strong female characters, always! ... This was such a sweet story and the cover is beautiful!' Ashley

Fiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945Fiction & PoetryRomanceRomanceAdult & contemporary romance Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publication Date: 15/04/2021 ISBN-13: 9780008462260  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 1 week. Add to Basket

Kathryn started her working life as a retail pharmacist but soon realised trying to decipher doctors' handwriting wasn't for her. In 2011, backed by her family, she left the world of pharmaceutical science to begin life as a self-employed writer. She lives with two teenage boys and a husband who asks every Valentine's Day whether he has to bother buying a card again this year (yes, he does) so the romance in her life is all in her head. She can be found at: http://kathrynfreeman.co.uk

More books by Kathryn Freeman

Customer Reviews

If you need a boost, what better way than to read a good book - and this is a very good book! Mia has a poor dating history; she always seems to pick wrong 'uns. After her latest mistake won't leave her alone she moves from the south of England to Manchester in the north. Working from home, it doesn't take long for her to notice the hot guy in the flat opposite - the one who works out each day at 10am - not that Mia's looking, you understand. When he begins to leave notes on his window for her, an uneasy friendship begins to blossom, but Jake has problems of his own to deal with. When he offers to show Mia the hot spots of her new home city, there is a definite spark between them and when he creates a cocktail purely for her, she is definitely under his spell. With both their pasts to deal with, is there a future? What a lovely story! An original tale, beautifully written with well-developed characters - and the cocktails are rather intriguing! The places visited around Manchester were interesting to someone who used to travel there regularly on business. Jake would be every women's dream of a neighbour; I was reminded of the Coke advert where the women used to gather at the office window, same time each day to ogle the very fit guy on the other side of the glass! There are plenty of giggles and a big slice of fun in this one, mixed in with some awkward moments and and some 'cor-phew' ones. Not a straightforward romance by any means, but definitely a very cute one worth reading. Highly recommended to all who enjoy a good romance with plenty of content, and one I'm happy to give 4.5*.

- 02/03/2021
Report this Review
Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Free
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Not That Kind of Ever After
(Paperback)
Luci Adams
 
 
£8.99
 
Untitled Eleanor Ray
(Hardback)
Eleanor Ray
 
 
£12.99
 
The Central Line
(Paperback)
Saskia Sarginson
 
 
£8.99
 
Hello, Stranger: A Romantic, ...
(Hardback)
Rachel Marks
 
 
£12.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close