One Good Lie: A gripping psychological thriller - Jane Isaac; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
One Good Lie: A gripping psychological thriller
Foyalty 27

One Good Lie: A gripping psychological thriller (Paperback)

£8.99
Usually despatched within 1 week.

Synopsis

Even the littlest lies can have the biggest consequences...



On the night of her mother's wake, only one thing brings Ruby comfort; the knowledge that her mother's killer is safely behind bars. But guilt is eating away at fragile younger sister Sophie, who brought their mother's killer into their lives.



This is why Ruby is glad that Sophie is with her supportive boyfriend Ewan, despite Ruby's doubts about him. He's been Sophie's rock, not only taking care of her, but her little kids, too. So what if he doesn't like talking about his past?



But when news of another woman's murder spreads through their town like wildfire, Ruby is shocked to find herself with reason to suspect Ewan of the crime. And with one good lie driving a wedge between the sisters, it's hard for Ruby to get Sophie to see what she sees. Ewan is keeping dangerous secrets. But he's not the only person close to home who has something shocking to hide...



A gripping and unputdownable thriller that will keep you reading into the early hours of the morning.



Read what everyone is saying about One Good Lie:'Oh my GOODNESS!! I absolutely loved this... It got to the point where I was suspecting every single character in the book... The ending was twisty, thrilling, scary and, best of all, satisfying. Truly a wonderful psychological thriller that kept me captivated throughout!' Shalini Boland, author of The Secret Mother,



'I can honestly say that this is psychological fiction at its best. Cleverly written and packed full of chilling suspense... With lots of delicious twists and clashes of personality that could set the pages on fire, One Good Lie ticks all the boxes for me. A hugely satisfying read and one I would highly recommend.' Sheryl Browne, author of My Husband's Girlfriend,



'A clever, creepy and compulsive psychological thriller' Diane Jeffrey, author of The Silent Friend,



'Jane Isaac never lets us down; this is fast-paced storytelling at its best. One Good Lie is a chilling, unputdownable read, packed with menace and suspense... Highly recommended!' Linda Huber, author of Baby Dear,



'One Good Lie had me on the edge of my seat! Every time I thought I had the plot figured out the carpet was pulled from under my feet! Twisty and full of surprises. Highly recommended! 5/5.' NetGalley Reviewer,



'An exciting psychological thriller that will appeal to fans of Ruth Ware, Greer Hendricks, and Sarah Pekkanen... Excellently-written, well-plotted... I sped through this book and finished it in a day... If you're a fan of the thriller genre, you won't regret checking out this book' Goodreads Reviewer,



'5 Stars! Highly recommend. It was hard to put this book down. It was a fast-paced story full of suspense. I was hooked from the first chapter... I absolutely loved this story of two sisters.' NetGalley Reviewer,



'I was invested straight away; it was fast-paced and I couldn't put it down.' NetGalley Reviewer,



'Book drought over! Hooked from page one, didn't stop reading until silly o'clock, had a few hours' sleep, walked the dog then dived back in to finish.' Goodreads Reviewer



'Absolutely kept me on the edge of my seat. I couldn't wait to find out what happened. The ending didn't disappoint. I highly recommend this one.' NetGalley Reviewer,



'This is a brilliant read... The characters are likeable, even the villainous ones, and it just shows you can never really trust anyone who you think you know.' Goodreads Reviewer,

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersClassic crimeHealth & WellbeingHealth & PsychologyFamily & relationshipsDating, relationships, living together & marriagePhilosophy, Psychology & Social SciencesSocial issues & processesViolence in societyDomestic violence Publisher: Canelo Publication Date: 24/06/2021 ISBN-13: 9781800324015  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 1 week. Add to Basket

Jane Isaac is married to a serving detective and they live in rural Northamptonshire, UK with their dogs. She is the author of three critically acclaimed detective series. Several of her books have reached the top 3 on Amazon's Kindle chart. One Good Lie is her first psychological thriller.

More books by Jane Isaac

Customer Reviews

Sister’s Ruby and Sophie lost their mother in the most horrendous of ways, murder. With the perpetrator behind bars, the sisters try to move on with their lives. But on the night of their mothers wake, the body of a women is found who has a connection to their mother’s murderer. What follows sets off a chain of events that not only tests the relationship between the sisters, but also everything they thought they knew about their mother’s murder. One Good Lie is a tense psychological thriller and Jane Isaac’s first foray into the genre. Being a huge fan of her crime thriller series, I was super excited when I heard she was penning a book in this genre as it is my favourite. So, how did she do? She did so good! This is a suspenseful tale that takes you into a world of grief, misplaced trust, guilt and fear. A gripping page turner that does move on the slightly slower side to begin with, but ramps up making for a more thrilling second act with an outcome that had my head spinning. A great start to I hope many more books from Jane Isaac in this genre.

- 26/06/2021
Report this Review
Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Free
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Crane Wife: and Other Essays
(Hardback)
Christina Joyce Hauser
 
 
£16.99
 
Notes on Heartbreak
(Hardback)
Annie Lord
 
 
£14.99
 
WEDDED WIFE: a feminist history of...
(Hardback)
Rachael Lennon
 
 
£16.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd