Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Our Lady of the Streets: The Skyscraper Throne Book 3
Foyalty 45

Our Lady of the Streets: The Skyscraper Throne Book 3 (Hardback)

£14.99
To Order. Estimated despatch in 1-3 weeks.
Email me when back in stock

Synopsis

'I couldn't have asked for a more satisfying finale' Tor.com



In this thrilling conclusion to the Skyscraper Throne trilogy, Beth will come face-to-face with the goddess of the streets . . . Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere.



Ever since Beth and Pen found their way into the hidden corners of London, the presence of its ruthless goddess, Mater Viae, has haunted its twisting streets. Now Mater Viae has returned with deadly consequences.



The streets are wracked by convulsions as wires and pipe go into spasm, bunching the city into a crippled new geography; pavements flare to thousand-degree fevers, incinerating pedestrians; and towers fall, their foundations decayed. It seems there is nothing Beth and Pen can do to stop this insane goddess.



As the city sickens, so does Beth - her essence now part of this secret London. But when it is revealed that Mater Viae's plans for dominion stretch far beyond the borders of the city, Beth must make a choice: flee, or sacrifice her city in order to save it.



Our Lady of the Street is the third book and thrilling conclusion in The Skyscraper Throne trilogy.

Fiction & PoetryFantasy Publisher: Quercus Publishing Publication Date: 01/08/2014 ISBN-13: 9781780870144  Details: Type: Hardback Format: Books
Availability: To Order. Estimated despatch in 1-3 weeks.  

Tom Pollock is a graduate of the Sussex University Creative Writing Programme, and a member of the London-based writers' group The T-Party. He has lived everywhere from Scotland to Sumatra, but the peculiar magic of London has always drawn him back.

More books by Tom Pollock

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Last Unicorn: The Lost Journey
(Hardback)
Peter S. Beagle
 
 
£21.95
 
BROTHERS DRACUL VOL. 1 TPB
(Paperback)
Cullen Bunn; Mike Marts; Mirko Colak
 
 
£13.99
 
The Mortal Word
(Paperback)
Genevieve Cogman
 
 
£7.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close