Perfidious Albion - Sam Byers; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Perfidious Albion
Foyalty 27

Perfidious Albion (Paperback)

£8.99
Usually despatched within 2 days.

Synopsis

SHORTLISTED FOR THE RSL ENCORE PRIZE 2019

LONGLISTED FOR THE RSL ONDAATJE PRIZE 2019

LONGLISTED FOR THE ORWELL PRIZE FOR POLITICAL FICTION 2019



In Edmundsbury, a small town in eastern England, fear and loathing are on the rise. Brexit has happened and the ramifications are real.



Grass-roots, right-wing political party 'England Always' is fomenting hatred. The residents of a failing housing estate are being cleared from their homes. A multinational tech company is making inroads into the infrastructure.



A controversial tweet; a series of ill-judged think pieces; a riot of opinions - suddenly Edmundsbury is no longer the peaceful town it had always imagined itself to be.

Fiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: Faber & Faber Publication Date: 07/03/2019 ISBN-13: 9780571336302  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 2 days. Add to Basket

Sam Byers's writing has appeared in Granta, the New York Times, The Spectator, and The Times Literary Supplement. His debut novel, Idiopathy (2013) was included on the Waterstones 11 list of debut novels to watch out for; shortlisted for the Costa First Novel Prize and the Desmond Elliot Prize; and won a Betty Trask Award. http://sambyers.co.uk/

More books by Sam Byers

Leave Review

Staff Choice

A book which encapsulates the anxiety of our times. A dizzying satire of a Brexit Britain; like many of us it has one foot in the real world and one foot in the digital, exploring the ramifications of mistrust, miscommunication and manipulation. For fans of Black Mirror and W1A, this is both funny and terrifying.

Adam, Charing Cross Road

Charing Cross Rd Bookshop - 02/08/2019

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Click and Collect and Delivery to Store is available for all our shops. Collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.
Please wait for order arrival confirmation email before making a journey to collect.
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe Airmail** £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail*** £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

*** We are currently unable to delivery to the following countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ghana, Iraq, Lebanon, Macao, Pakistan, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Virgin Island US

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Stone Tide: Adventures at the end...
(Paperback)
Gareth E. Rees
 
 
£9.99
 
The Heart's Invisible Furies
(Paperback)
John Boyne
 
 
£8.99
 
Old Baggage
(Paperback)
Lissa Evans
 
£8.99
 
Red Clocks
(Paperback)
Leni Zumas
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd