Sanctuary: The Top Ten Sunday Times Bestseller - V.V. James; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Sanctuary: The Top Ten Sunday Times Bestseller
Foyalty 45

Sanctuary: The Top Ten Sunday Times Bestseller (Hardback)

£14.99
Currently unavailable
Email me when back in stock

Synopsis

'The Crucible meets Desperate Housewives in this deft and gripping supernatural thriller' Daily Mail



'Addictive' Independent



Sanctuary. It's the perfect town. . . to hide a secret.



To Detective Maggie Knight, the death of Sanctuary's star quarterback seems to be a tragic accident.



Then the rumours start.



Everyone knows his ex-girlfriend is the daughter of a witch - and she was there when he died.



Bereaved mother Abigail will stop at nothing until she has justice for her dead son. Her best friend Sarah will do everything in her power to protect her accused daughter. And the women share a secret that could shatter their lives.



As accusations fly, it falls to Maggie to find out the truth before her investigation spirals out of control.



And the town becomes no sanctuary at all.



A Sunday Times bestselling thriller for fans of Big Little Lies, A Discovery of Witches and The Familars.

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersFiction & PoetryFantasyFiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945 Publisher: Orion Publishing Co Publication Date: 08/08/2019 ISBN-13: 9781473229457  Details: Type: Hardback Format: Books
Availability: Currently unavailable  

V.V. James is the author (as Vic James) of the contemporary fantasy trilogy GILDED CAGE, TARNISHED CITY, and BRIGHT RUIN. GILDED CAGE is a 2018 World Book Night pick and a Radio 2 Book Club selection. V.V. worked as an investigative producer for Channel 4 News and now directs documentaries for BBC1 and BBC2.

More books by V.V. James

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Click and Collect and Delivery to Store is available for all our shops. Collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.
Please wait for order arrival confirmation email before making a journey to collect.
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe Airmail** £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail*** £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

*** We are currently unable to delivery to the following countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ghana, Iraq, Lebanon, Macao, Pakistan, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Virgin Island US

Given the unfolding situation across Ukraine, with regret we have now suspended orders placed from, or to be delivered to, both Russia and Ukraine. Thank you for your patience and understanding. 

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

Dark Objects
(Paperback)
Simon Toyne
 
 
£7.99
 
The War with Us
(Hardback)
Shane Kuhn
 
£16.99
£14.99
12%
Untitled Arlene Hunt 2
(Paperback)
Arlene Hunt
 
£8.99
£7.99
11%
The Trip
(Paperback)
Phoebe Morgan
 
 
£8.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd