Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
So Cold The River
Foyalty 21

So Cold The River (Paperback)

£6.99
To Order. Estimated despatch in 1-3 weeks.
Email me when back in stock

Synopsis

Ninety-five-year-old millionaire Campbell Bradford is dying.His family have hired ex-filmmaker Eric Shaw to make a documentary about him, but Campbell's childhood is shrouded in mystery. The only clues to his past are the name of his hometown and an antique glass water bottle that he's kept his entire life.Arriving in West Baden with the bottle and a camera, Shaw begins to have vivid and disturbing visions. And the more he finds out about the town and the man, the more he suspects that something besides the West Baden Springs Hotel has just been restored ...Something dark and terrifying. And cold.

Fiction & PoetryCrime & ThrillersFiction & PoetryHorror Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division Publication Date: 01/03/2011 ISBN-13: 9781444721935  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: To Order. Estimated despatch in 1-3 weeks.  

Michael Koryta's novels have won the LA Times Book Prize and the Great Lakes Book Award and been nominated for the Edgar, Shamus, Quill and Barry awards. A former private investigator and newspaper reporter, he published his first novel at the age of 21. Koryta's previous books TONIGHT I SAID GOODBYE, SORROW'S ANTHEM, A WELCOME GRAVE, ENVY THE NIGHT and THE SILENT HOUR were published in the US by St Martin's Press, but SO COLD THE RIVER is Koryta's first book to be published in the UK. His work has been translated into 19 languages and will appeal to fans of Dean Koontz, Michael Marshall, Joe Hill and Stephen King.

More books by Michael Koryta

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-5 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

XYZT
(Paperback)
Kristen Alvanson; Robin Mackay
 
 
£18.99
 
Forgotten Murder
(Hardback)
Dolores Gordon-Smith
 
 
£20.99
 
Safe Haven
(Hardback)
Patricia MacDonald
 
 
£20.99
 
A Deadly Turn
(Hardback)
Claire Booth
 
 
£20.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close