Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Someone to Love
Foyalty 24

Someone to Love (Paperback)

£7.99
Pre-order for despatch on publication.

Synopsis

Perfect for fans of Lucy Dillon & Lucy Diamond. If you loved Marley & Me, you'll love this uplifting, feel-good read.



A life-changing encounter . . . becomes a life-affirming friendship Unjustly fired from her dream job in Silicon Valley, level-headed Elizabeth Barnes has escaped to England with her tail between her legs.



There to settle some family matters, Elizabeth is surprised when she stumbles upon an abandoned puppy and realises her brief trip might just turn into an extended stay. For the first time in her life, she feels needed by another living creature - and finds she needs her new furry friend just as much.



But will long-kept family secrets risk the new life - and love - she's found?



In this delightful shaggy tale, rescue magic will happen on both ends of the lead . . .



What readers are saying about Someone to Love: 'Pet lovers will rejoice over this too-cute "tail" about Elizabeth Barnes, who travels to her late father's family homestead in the English countryside' Woman's World



'Move over Marley and Enzo - there's a new dog in town! Fans of John Grogan and Garth Stein will delight in Victoria Schade's heartwarming new novel' Lori Nelson Spielman, New York Times bestselling author



'Someone to Love is the perfect feel-good book with charismatic characters, swoony romance, family secrets, and snuggly puppies' Amy E. Reichert, author of The Optimist's Guide to Letting Go



'I loved it so, so much. It made me cry, but mostly it made me want to throw away my phone, buy some sheep and move to the English countryside to rescue dogs and live in a rom-com' Teri Wilson, author of The Accidental Beauty Queen



'Someone to Love is certainly a special treat for dog lovers, but also for anyone who enjoys a multi-layered story about finally finding a family in every sense' Evie Dunmore, author of Bringing Down the Duke

Fiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945Natural World & The EnvironmentThe natural world, country life & petsDogs as pets Publisher: Welbeck Publishing Group Publication Date: 11/11/2021 ISBN-13: 9781787394773  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Pre-order for despatch on publication. Pre-Order

Victoria Schade is a dog-expert: trainer, speaker and award-winning non-fiction author. This is her first novel.

More books by Victoria Schade

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

We are experiencing delays with deliveries to many countries, but in most cases local services have now resumed. For more details, please consult the latest information provided by Royal Mail's International Incident Bulletin. 

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Currently not available
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe**Airmail £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

One of the Family: Why A Dog Called...
(Paperback)
Nicky Campbell
 
 
£9.99
 
Why Does My Dog...?
(Paperback)
John Fisher
 
 
£9.99
 
The Particulars of Peter: Dance...
(Paperback)
Kelly Conaboy
 
 
£14.99
 
What Dogs Want
(Hardback)
Mat Ward; Rupert Fawcett
 
 
£12.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close