Stay Close to Me: the bestselling romantic read, perfect to curl up with this autumn - Helen Warner; | Foyles Bookstore
Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Stay Close to Me: the bestselling romantic read, perfect to curl up with this autumn
Foyalty 24

Stay Close to Me: the bestselling romantic read, perfect to curl up with this autumn (Paperback)

£7.99
Pre-order for despatch on publication.

Synopsis

**Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Carole Matthews, Stay Close To Me is the ideal book to curl up with this autumn**



Amy has a charmed life. One of shopping and lunching while the nanny looks after the children. But when her husband's business collapses, her world is thrown into disarray and, for the first time, Amy's family is relying on her to be strong.



Kate has always lived a very different life to her sister, but she wouldn't have it any other way. Until she meets enigmatic Jack. Suddenly her life is thrown into a new light and, feeling increasingly estranged from her husband Miles, Kate begins to wonder whether Jack may be what she's been looking for all along.



Jennifer worries that her two daughters may never be as happy as she was with her late husband, Michael. But even her marriage wasn't perfect and, when Jennifer makes contact with someone from her past, truths emerge that she has spent a lifetime trying to forget.



From the Sunday Times bestselling author, Stay Close To Me is a thought-provoking novel about family, love and learning how to recognise what in life matters the most.



Praise for Helen Warner:

'As bubbly as a glass of wedding Champagne' Cosmopolitan

'Great good fun' Woman & Home

'The kind of book holidays were made for' Red

'Heartbreaking, funny, warm and witty' Cosmopolitan

'Great feel-good quality' Fiona Walker

'A ridiculously romantic story' heat

'Helen Warner paints a complex picture of friends and lovers' Star

'Brilliantly readable, escapist fun' Weight Watchers Magazine

Fiction & PoetryModern & contemporary fiction post c 1945Fiction & PoetryRomanceRomanceAdult & contemporary romance Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd Publication Date: 10/11/2022 ISBN-13: 9781471192616  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Pre-order for despatch on publication. Pre-Order

Helen Warner was born in Northern Ireland and moved to East Anglia at the age of four. She studied English at London University (Goldsmiths College) before embarking upon a career in TV. She has worked on many award-winning shows, including This Morning, Loose Women, Come Dine with Me, Deal or No Deal and The Paul O'Grady Show. Helen is married to her childhood sweetheart and they live in East Anglia with their two children.

More books by Helen Warner

Leave Review

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

 

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
Free UK Standard Delivery on Orders Over £25 (2nd Class)     3-5 Days
UK Standard Delivery (2nd Class) £2.99 £0.00 3-5 Days
UK 1st Class Delivery £3.99 £0.00 2-3 Days

Click & Collect / 
Delivery to a Foyles Bookshop

 

Free Free Click and Collect and Delivery to Store is available for all our shops. Collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.
Please wait for order arrival confirmation email before making a journey to collect.
UK Courier* £7.95 £0.00 1 Working Day
Western Europe Airmail** £9.00 £1.00 7-8 Days
Rest of World Airmail*** £12.50 £1.00 7-10 Days

* For courier service please contact the Charing Cross Road store

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Malta, The Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

*** We are currently unable to delivery to the following countries - Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Ghana, Iraq, Lebanon, Macao, Pakistan, Puerto Rico, Saint Barthelemy, Turkey, Uzbekistan, Virgin Island US

Given the unfolding situation across Ukraine, with regret we have now suspended orders placed from, or to be delivered to, both Russia and Ukraine. Thank you for your patience and understanding. 

For goods delivered outside of the UK, the consignee (ie the person to whom the consignment is sent) will be the declarant and importer into the country for which the consignment is destined. The consignee will be responsible for both customs clearance and payment of customs duties and local taxes where required.

Customs Charges - if you are ordering goods for delivery outside of the UK, please note that your consignment may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax), other taxes, customs duties and/or fees levied by the destination country. Any such charges levied in relation to customs clearance must be borne by you. It is accepted by you that Foyles has no control over additional charges in relation to customs clearance. Foyles recommend that you check with your local customs officials or post office for more information regarding importation taxes/duties that may be applicable to your online order.

Delivery Help & FAQs

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.
 

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Summer Wedding in Santorini
(Paperback)
Samantha Parks
 
 
£8.99
 
Three Times You
(Paperback)
Federico Moccia
 
 
£5.99
 
Square One: A brilliantly bold and...
(Paperback)
Nell Frizzell
 
 
£7.99
 
Atlas: The Story of Pa Salt
(Hardback)
Lucinda Riley; Harry Whittaker
 
 
£20.00
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd