Close
Enter your search into one or more of the boxes below:
You can refine your search by selecting from any of the options below:
Search
Summer at the Cornish Cafe (The Cornish Cafe Series, Book 1)
Foyalty 27

Summer at the Cornish Cafe (The Cornish Cafe Series, Book 1) (Paperback)

£8.99
Usually despatched within 2 days.

Synopsis

One summer can change everything . . .







Perfect for readers who love Debbie Johnson, Cathy Bramley and Trisha Ashley.





"Warm and funny and feel-good. The best sort of holiday read." Katie Fforde





"Filled with warm and likeable characters. Great fun!" Jill Mansell





Demi doesn't expect her summer in Cornwall to hold anything out of the ordinary. As a waitress, working all hours to make ends meet, washing dishes and serving ice creams seems to be as exciting as the holiday season is about to get.





That's until she meets Cal Penwith. An outsider, like herself, Cal is persuaded to let Demi help him renovate his holiday resort, Kilhallon Park. Set above an idyllic Cornish cove, the once popular destination for tourists has now gone to rack and ruin. During the course of the Cornish summer, Demi makes new friends - and foes - as she helps the dashing and often infuriating Cal in his quest. Working side by side, the pair grow close, but Cal has complications in his past which make Demi wonder if he could ever truly be interested in her.





Demi realises that she has finally found a place she can call home. But as the summer draws to a close, and Demi's own reputation as an up and coming cafe owner starts to spread, she is faced with a tough decision . . .







A gorgeous story exploring new beginnings, new love and new opportunities, set against the stunning background of the Cornish coast - starring a feisty, compelling heroine who leaps off the page and encourages you to live your summer to the full.









If you loved Summer at the Cornish Cafe, don't miss the next in the Penwith Trilogy, Christmas at the Cornish Cafe!

Fiction & PoetryRomanceRomance Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publication Date: 09/03/2017 ISBN-13: 9780008248307  Details: Type: Paperback Format: Books
Availability: Usually despatched within 2 days. Add to Basket

Phillipa Ashley writes warm, funny romantic fiction for a variety of world-famous international publishers. After studying English at Oxford, she worked as a copywriter and journalist. Her first novel, Decent Exposure, won the RNA New Writers Award and was made into a TV movie called 12 Men of Christmas starring Kristin Chenoweth and Josh Hopkins. As Pippa Croft, she also wrote the Oxford Blue series - The First Time We Met, The Second Time I Saw You and Third Time Lucky. Phillipa lives in a Staffordshire village and has an engineer husband and scientist daughter who indulge her arty whims. She runs a holiday-let business in the Lake District, but a big part of her heart belongs to Cornwall. She visits the county several times a year for `research purposes', an arduous task that involves sampling cream teas, swimming in wild Cornish coves and following actors around film shoots in a camper van. Her hobbies include watching Poldark, Earl Grey tea, Prosecco-tasting and falling off surf boards in front of RNLI lifeguards.

More books by Phillipa Ashley

Leave Review

Delivery

Delivery Options

All delivery times quoted are the average, and cannot be guaranteed. These should be added to the availability message time, to determine when the goods will arrive. During checkout we will give you a cumulative estimated date for delivery.

Location 1st Book Each additional book Average Delivery Time
UK Standard Delivery FREE FREE 3-7 Days
UK First Class £4.50 £1.00 1-2 Days
UK Courier £7.00 £1.00 1-2 Days
Western Europe** Courier £17.00 £3.00 2-3 Days
Western Europe** Airmail £5.00 £1.50 4-14 Days
USA / Canada Courier £20.00 £3.00 2-4 Days
USA / Canada Airmail £7.00 £3.00 4-14 Days
Rest of World Courier £22.50 £3.00 3-6 Days
Rest of World Airmail £8.00 £3.00 7-21 Days

** Includes Austria, Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Irish Republic, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden and Switzerland.

Click and Collect is available for all our shops; collection times will vary depending on availability of items. Individual despatch times for each item will be given at checkout.

Special delivery items

A Year of Books Subscription Packages 

Delivery is free for the UK. Western Europe costs £60 for each 12 month subscription package purchased. For the Rest of the World the cost is £100 for each package purchased. All delivery costs are charged in advance at time of purchase. For more information please visit the A Year of Books page.

Animator's Survival Kit

For delivery charges for the Animator's Survival Kit please click here.

 

Delivery Help & FAQs

Returns Information

If you are not completely satisfied with your purchase*, you may return it to us in its original condition with in 30 days of receiving your delivery or collection notification email for a refund. Except for damaged items or delivery issues the cost of return postage is borne by the buyer. Your statutory rights are not affected.

* For Exclusions and terms on damaged or delivery issues see Returns Help & FAQs

You might also like

The Tenth Gift
(Paperback)
Jane Johnson
 
 
£8.99
 
After the War is Over
(Paperback)
Maureen Lee
 
 
£8.99
 
What Happens in Paradise
(Paperback)
Elin Hilderbrand
 
 
£7.99
 
The Rise of Magicks
(Paperback)
Nora Roberts
 
 
£7.99
 
© W&G Foyle Ltd
Foyles uses cookies to help ensure your experience on our site is the best possible. Click here if you’d like to find out more about the types of cookies we use.
Accept and Close